Sort by:

Happy Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 10506 reviews

Maddalena M, 01 Apr 2021

A I'm an old fashioned person I guess age related,did not grow up with computer,it will take me longer to take think on board but i really want to learn if this makes my job easier and if i need it to do my job

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Monica B, 30 Mar 2021

Christine is clearly an experienced trainer and has a great deal of knowledge about using Teams. There were a lot of practical tips that were helpful. It was a 2 hour sessions so the pace was always going to be fast and the group had mixed abilities which will always be a challenge. I felt the pace was too fast and often felt the first step of how to do things was gone over quickly but I fully acknowledge this will have been because of the mixed abilities. I will practice with my colleagues.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sheila A, 23 Mar 2021

I found quite difficult to do those training online as we can face problem like connections, and old machines like mine but this is not your fault. I found Happy a good training company with knowledgeable tutors.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sue P, 19 Mar 2021

There was an initial problem with everyone being logged on in the right way which could have been overcome by issuing instructions beforehand to log in to web version. Also, I found navigating around it very difficult and some prior explanation of how to toggle between mine and the instructor's screen for instance would have been helpful. Also, I think when the training was booked we should have been asked who was using which equipment and which version of Excel so that the trainer could accommodate that. Lastly, I found the blizzard of emails in the run-up to the training intimidating and verging on the bullying, which made me rather apprehensive about the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Holly T, 18 Mar 2021

Good overview of concepts. I can see why it's usually a full day course and that it needs to be longer to go deeper into the topics

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo M, 17 Mar 2021

The course had a nice flow. I am not sure if it needed to be an all day session, but that may depend on the individual and their experience of the subject. I was possibly expecting to receive greater guidance how to structure minutes, but what I learned was that there are different approaches. That in itself was helpful as I already take minutes for Board meetings so it was encouraging to know that I am not doing anything particularly wrong, but there are different styles and ways of writing and presenting them and it is personal to each organisation, the Chair and the focus and purpose of the meeting.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nishma M, 17 Mar 2021

The previous course I attended the instructor done a demo while we watched and then gave us the opportunity to practice, which worked really well as we could write notes at the same time. This time we were watching and doing at the same time so was not able to take it in as I felt I was rushing to keep up an do and watch at the same time.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah M, 17 Mar 2021

My lower scores above are based on the speed of the training - I found it was too fast in lots of places. By the time I had found where I was supposed to be looking on screen, I had missed bits. It was also too fast to give me time to take adequate notes. In spite of the fact that I've been using Teams for meetings for quite a long time, I very easily get lost in terms of looking at different windows. I find it one of the least intuitive systems I've ever used - I'm usually pretty good, but am finding this one so hard to master!! Christine was excellent at involving everyone, and at answering questions.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Perry N, 16 Mar 2021

Food for thought when it comes to the relationship between a good chair and the minute taker

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

mandy f, 10 Mar 2021

It was an enjoyable course,

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]