Sort by:

Happy Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 7497 reviews

paul t, 12 Mar 2020

I found it hard to get to the substance in a two day structure. The theory was ok but I did not get many takeaways from day 1.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

A C, 11 Mar 2020

London

N/A

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michele V, 11 Mar 2020

London

felt the there was too much content and struggled to keep up as the pace was quite fast

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sanaa S, 10 Mar 2020

London

I did enjoy the course however so far for day one I found it too Behavioral and not pragmatic enough for management and leadership skills. There was not a good balance in knowledge, skills versus behaviour however perhaps that is because I am used to more corporate based learning for management. I did find the modules slightly repetitive that you would find in many Behavioral courses. Nikki was however a fantastic facilitator and brought a brilliant energy to the room.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amanda W, 10 Mar 2020

London

The trainer told us to get drinks, make ourselves comfortable and ‘do what we need to do’, then asked me not to read my phone. I only read messages from home but felt this easy necessary and contradictory. The examples and activities were too basic and some inappropriate.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Bora O, 05 Mar 2020

Some of the language and jargons are of corporate nature. Needs customising to a trade union context.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ian G, 27 Feb 2020

Good learning points

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nermin A, 12 Feb 2020

London

I wish we had more practical advice on how to implement the concepts we discussed. The theory is well and good but HOW do we enact it?

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Victoria K, 07 Feb 2020

London

Good course.. beneficial and thought provoking

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lora A, 06 Feb 2020

There were lots of advanced tips given from the very start, which was a bit overwhelming for someone who has not created any Powerpoint presentations before. It felt like jumping at the deep end. However, I understand that the needs of different staff memebers were at different levels so there had to be something for everyone.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]