Sort by:

Happy Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 10039 reviews

Kam D, 12 Oct 2020

Had problems connecting via work laptop.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kelly K, 12 Oct 2020

Nothing wrong with the course as such, it was just more basic than I thought it would be. Most of the stuff that was talked about I already knew

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Katie M, 12 Oct 2020

There were technical difficulties at the start of the session which meant we started 30minutes later for a 1.5h training workshop. A significant amount of time was then spent at the start making sure that we were all connected with the right software and audios were working etc. which 'wasted' course information time so I'd suggest that sessions begin earlier than they do to accommodate users connecting, testing and downloading the right software to join the training. The trainer was knowledgeable, knew the system well and was able to explain functionality and how things linked together. It offered a basic overview with a few additional areas of information and Q&A was good as we went through the training. I would recommend receiving the guide just before the training starts so that we can make notes as we go along. I would also suggest a different naming mechanism so that participants names are used rather than generic participant numbers.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

erin z, 24 Sep 2020

Good overall for people who may not be knowledgeable about any of this, however felt very basic to me and not sure I gained anything new from it. Liked it being participatory. Could have been cut down in time a bit, less time in break outs and perhaps no break given already quite short - could save 30 mins.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Assad L, 14 Sep 2020

The facilitator was very patient and helpful with all the techy problems attendees encountered. She made sure that no one was left out. Unfortunately these problems took a lot of time out of the session. The content was interesting but for me this was too much time spent on quite basic and easy features. I was hoping to cover more content in 90 min.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Angie A, 10 Sep 2020

Friendly and upbeat but it was a very fast pace. Felt that there were too many people on the session to each have a go as host, which is the training I personally needed. Feel I have to have a more closed session to get confident with the functions on Zoom to be confident enough to deliver a session.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jenni P, 10 Sep 2020

This training had the potential to be excellent, and in a classroom setting it probably would have been but from 10 - 4.30 was far too long for online training. By 2 pm i was struggling to concentrate. The trainer didn't use her video to the fullest of its potential and was often out of view which made it even more difficult. At one point i was put into a break out room on my own for a large section of the training. I think if it had been run over two days in smaller sections it would have been much better. Adele was lovely and i regret giving less than positive feedback but i would not recommend Happy Computers online training after this session.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dan C, 08 Sep 2020

Really useful for my role

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Motonobu T, 25 Aug 2020

It was useful and good.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

jon w, 25 Aug 2020

Stress isn't something i suffer with a great deal, so perhaps not something I feel i need a great deal of help with, therefore a little unfair for me to comment.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]