Sort by:

Happy Reviews

Showing 1 star reviews : View all 13160 reviews

Claire P, 08 Nov 2021

The pace of the course was very slow, and the facilitator mentioned a number of times that she'd been asked at the last minute to run this course so it felt like she wasn't prepared or even wanted to be doing it. I learnt a few things, but in an hour and a half I would have expected to cover far more.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amanda P, 16 Sep 2021

I am happy to talk through my specific feedback if you'd like to set up a call Amanda

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anon A, 26 Aug 2021

Overall i did not get what i thought i would learn from this course. To me it didn't focus on minute taking and skills and was more focused on communication and listening skills. The Trainer was lovely though i think a little out of his depth with us as a class. He stated at the end that we were a big group (we were a group of 14 not that big) and someone had twisted his arm to deliver the training. I also found that the training didn't adapt to those with learning difficulties and as an online course found it very hard to stay focused and engaged with the day.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hassan K, 27 Jul 2021

Whilst the trainer was great (she answered questions, kept the group engaged, etc), the content of the training was very basic and the pace of delivery was extremely slow. The course did not take into consideration that attendees are unlikely to be on the same level and it did not meet my expectations. I would not have attended this 2-day training session had I known it would be this basic.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Konstantinos K, 01 Apr 2021

I was expecting more about psychology and techniques to handle challenging conversations.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Vivienne S, 13 Nov 2019

London

Very good re-cap and help to remind me of things I have completed in the past.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paul B, 30 Aug 2019

London

Really enjoyable and practical course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Saskia N, 08 Apr 2019

London

Sorry I cant rate more positively, but this was one of the worst training sessions I attended. It was very unstructured, dont think I actually learnt much (not sure what the actually aim of this was as the group had a basic understanding), but worst of all, the trainer seemed neither knowledgeable (beyond the exact thing he had planned to do), nor particularly interested or willing to help. He came across fairly rude, robotic and disinterested t be honest. The fact only 2 out of 8 computers (with 5 participants) were working didnt help....

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Libby R, 03 Jul 2017

London

We wasted the first hour and a half of the day and did the whole bit about tables etc - the reasons why I signed up for the course - in the last fifteen minutes of the course. I am extremely disappointed. In order to get anything out of this course I will need to go through the entire manual.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]