Sort by:

Happy Reviews

Showing 2 star reviews : View all 13735 reviews

Huw T, 10 Jan 2022

The platform used was really clunky and caused significant delays. Sal was great at getting people involved but the pace was too slow for me.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Abi C, 09 Dec 2021

It took a fair amount of time to get started and think that could be sped up by sending more info in advance e.g. the docs we have to download, the housekeeping rules and although we were all asked to join via the app rather than on our browser, the UX on the browser was much better. The facilitation was very mixed - she did remember to include everyone well, which was good, but she also went down some rabbit holes that really weren't helpful and not relevant. She also is clearly more used to delivering Excel (which isn't surprising) but I expected her navigation of google sheets to be better. There is a lot to take in, so keeping on topic is key...I felt I could have learnt the same in a couple of hours rather than a day course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Reece P, 30 Nov 2021

DJ was a great presenter, really positive and approachable and really tried to get us engaged with what was happening. No negative comments at all about him he did very well with the material. However the content was not particularly relevant for our roles. This should be scoped prior to the session. Other than what I outlined in the first question, the rest of the content was not relevant.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joe W, 20 Sep 2021

I as well as other participants had technical difficulties on the morning of the course, IT always lets you down, no fault of the trainer itself.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Charlotte B, 26 Aug 2021

I feel like this course lacked exercises in best practice for minute taking. We could have watched a well chaired meeting and taken minutes and then compared examples or been shown a couple of examples of best practice. Instead we did a succession of exercises designed to show that listening is hard. Ie listened to a fairy story, listened to Becca describe how to draw lines on paper, listen to each other talk for 2 minutes on any topic and listen to a badly chaired meeting for 12 minutes. Our only formal minute taking exercise was at the very end when 2 people of the group had to "minute" our discussions of what we had learnt and these examples weren't visually shared or reviewed. It felt more like training on how to chair a meeting as there was a lot of focus on what the chair should do to make things run smoothly, and not much focus on how the minute taker could deal with challenges. Think it would have been helpful to learn about new technologies for minute taking, and was unhelpful to be told to consider writing notes by hand.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andrew P, 11 Jun 2021

I felt that the course leant too far towards the "answers are inside you" and less towards practical advice. There's a million things I _could_ try to improve my mental wellbeing but I'm left having to decide which ones are most likely to work or any efficient way of measuring effectiveness. Some targetted advice from an expert would have been more useful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Shelley W, 12 Oct 2020

There were some serious issues at the beginning which caused quite the delay to the training actually starting. The course was a bit too basic for what we needed or already knew and actually some of the questions we asked we were advised to look it up and figure it out ourselves

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Brendan M, 22 Sep 2020

This sort of training really isn't for me, but can see how it would be useful for some

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Natalie Z, 22 Sep 2020

It wasn't as good as last's week's with Sal. The trainer also went off half way through to answer the door. I did get a good general overview of pivot tables though so may be able to apply this in the future.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

john s, 09 Sep 2020

I'm not sure what my objectives were for this course. Of the 3 courses we've done so far i found this the least useful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]