Sort by:

Watson Martin Reviews

Melinda M, 28 Oct 2021

Overall I thought the session was very good. Its not the most exciting topic and I struggled with the fact that it seems implied by the CIPD that ethics and morals were key to HR, but actually they are key to all parts of the organisation not just HR. If the finance team have poor ethics and morals they could be embezzling money, Marketing could be falsely advertising, IT could be reading everyone's emails and messages etc etc.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mel E, 13 Oct 2021

It was great to meet other learners from different organisations and I found the the discussions and group activities worked really well. There is a lot to take in so maybe some additional breaks would help to reset the mind. Elaine is very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the subject which contributes to a positive learning experience.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paula H, 13 Oct 2021

Filled with content for a good overview of the learning we need to do. Good opportunities to collaborate with fellow learners.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nick H, 13 Oct 2021

Irony - this is a course on Effective L&D and it was more of a signpost event. Elaine definitly added learner engagment techniques and opportunities for peer to peer learning, however we were often lost with only those with prior knowledge being able to contribute. Fundamenatlly the whole event needs more time. Three half days would be far better with time to assimilate the information provided.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Maryam K, 06 Oct 2021

The trainer was great - understanding and patient and responsive to any gaps in knowledge or hesitations.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Delphine H, 06 Oct 2021

Not all the learning outcomes were covered in the same depth

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma H, 06 Oct 2021

I think far too much time was spent at the beginning of the session with introductions and going through basic exam preparation e.g. what analysing and evaluation means. We only completed one Learning outcome before lunch so the afternoon session felt very rushed and we did not go into detail of the last learning outcomes. I think it was useful to look at the past questions but we were not guided to other resources on where to actually find the information and research to answer the questions fully, it was assumed that we would know all this from being HR practitioners which is not the case.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Karen H, 21 Sep 2021

Sam Furlano was incredibly patient and extremely knowledgeable of the subject matter, she was very helpful and encouraged me to provide workplace examples when discussing the various topics I was studying within my essays which gave me a really good understanding as it was relatable to me and my work. I found the VLE extremely useful and the other reading materials I was able to access via the CIPD website very informative.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sophie F, 20 Sep 2021

Leanne is a great trainer. Whilst being professional and having good knowledge, she also shows real emotional intelligence and empathy which I think are important qualities.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hayley E, 20 Sep 2021

Fantastic trainer, very engaging and happy to answer questions throughout!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]