Sort by:

Watson Martin Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 868 reviews

Melanie E, 08 Mar 2022

Lorraine was a great facilitator and I would definitely recommend attending a session led by Lorraine. There was a really good mixture of breakout rooms and activities. The use of breaks were used well so that we could stay refreshed throughout the day.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Melissa H, 09 Feb 2022

Joseph was really knowledgeable and engaging. There was a lot of content but he managed to cover all the key points and included activities and discussions which helped us focus.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joanna C, 25 Jan 2022

Good and interesting webinar

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Abi C, 25 Jan 2022

Really enjoyed the group discussions, found those really informative and engaging. Jam board worked really well. Thought the prep work was a good amount, and easy to engage with. Simple introductions to concepts and theories was appreciated, and also how they linked to real situations. Thought it was good how both Evelyn and Lorraine worked together and reassured us about the amount of content as well as how there was no right or wrong answer as long as you could justify with theory/models/experience. Appreciated the connections to how we could link to LO/AC's as that is sometimes hard to do when you come back to the assignment. Seems as if there are lots of resources on the VLE as well, so thank you for those as well. Great day overall!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nick H, 25 Jan 2022

Too much to cover in one session - we need two or three sessions to cover the vast amount of information. It was difficult to align the training to the LO - Evelyn did try but there was too much to make it relevant to each LO

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emily R, 25 Jan 2022

It was very content heavy which was hard going but appreciate that's the nature of the unit. Both Evelyn and Lorraine were really helpful and knowledgeable and did a great job.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma G, 12 Dec 2021

The course was well put together and clear, the problem for me was not having the face to face workshops in London due to COVID made it harder to motivate myself and so I felt quite isolated doing the studying. Would have been nice to have others to share experiences and ideas with. Saying that, my trainer Leanne was amazing and we had a lot of useful and interesting conversations.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Abi C, 08 Dec 2021

Even though Lucie hasn't been with WM very long, she was a brilliant presenter and trainer, really knowledgeable and friendly. Looking forward to more sessions with her in the future.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mel E, 07 Dec 2021

Joseph was a great facilitator. Good use of discussion and interaction

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Melinda M, 28 Oct 2021

Overall I thought the session was very good. Its not the most exciting topic and I struggled with the fact that it seems implied by the CIPD that ethics and morals were key to HR, but actually they are key to all parts of the organisation not just HR. If the finance team have poor ethics and morals they could be embezzling money, Marketing could be falsely advertising, IT could be reading everyone's emails and messages etc etc.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]