Sort by:

Watson Martin Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 891 reviews

Amy R, 18 Jul 2022

I enjoyed the course and i really benefitted from the delivery workshops. The units without workshops i found more difficult to learn from the self directed elements. It was very relaxed in terms of structure which I knew when signing up so need to be very organised and self -motivated to undertake. The trainers were brilliant, had great knowledge of the subject areas and were very responsive when asking for help.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Trevor J, 08 Jul 2022

What I liked: The CIPD assignments. These were well structured and forced a good appreciation of the subjects covered. My Tutor. I was very happy with my Tutor Amanda Harris as she was friendly, encouraging, and had very good expert knowledge. I was also impressed that she responded to enquiries and submissions very promptly. Choice of topics. I liked the ability to choose between a full range of optional modules, in fact this was the reason for choosing Watson Martin ahead of other providers.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Suzannah M, 21 Jun 2022

Evelyn and Lorraine were both super engaging and clearly highly informed about this subject. It is, however, a lot of content to cover in one day - I'd much rather we had it as 2 half days to allow some time to absorb and reflect .

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Suzannah M, 26 May 2022

Lucy did a great job at engaging our small group and felt very informal and collaborative. She's clearly very knowledgeable and is a personable trainer. Moving LO2 out of the workshop and into prework felt like a lot at the time, but looking back I'm relieved because there's so much to cover in this unit that I would have felt totally overwhelmed, trying to consume everything in one day. I look forward to my next workshop with Lucy!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Melanie E, 08 Mar 2022

Lorraine was a great facilitator and I would definitely recommend attending a session led by Lorraine. There was a really good mixture of breakout rooms and activities. The use of breaks were used well so that we could stay refreshed throughout the day.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Melissa H, 09 Feb 2022

Joseph was really knowledgeable and engaging. There was a lot of content but he managed to cover all the key points and included activities and discussions which helped us focus.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joanna C, 25 Jan 2022

Good and interesting webinar

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Abi C, 25 Jan 2022

Really enjoyed the group discussions, found those really informative and engaging. Jam board worked really well. Thought the prep work was a good amount, and easy to engage with. Simple introductions to concepts and theories was appreciated, and also how they linked to real situations. Thought it was good how both Evelyn and Lorraine worked together and reassured us about the amount of content as well as how there was no right or wrong answer as long as you could justify with theory/models/experience. Appreciated the connections to how we could link to LO/AC's as that is sometimes hard to do when you come back to the assignment. Seems as if there are lots of resources on the VLE as well, so thank you for those as well. Great day overall!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nick H, 25 Jan 2022

Too much to cover in one session - we need two or three sessions to cover the vast amount of information. It was difficult to align the training to the LO - Evelyn did try but there was too much to make it relevant to each LO

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emily R, 25 Jan 2022

It was very content heavy which was hard going but appreciate that's the nature of the unit. Both Evelyn and Lorraine were really helpful and knowledgeable and did a great job.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]