Sort by:

Reed Learning Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 1100 reviews

Samantha H, 10 Jun 2024

Overall the session was good - I always find the all day Zoom sessions quite draining so Davina was really accommodating in letting us turn our cameras off when we wanted to and giving breaks etc, and it was great to finish earlier than planned. I enjoyed the breakout rooms. It seems like we missed quite a few slides, I would have liked to have gone through the neuroscience section but appreciate Davina was focussing on the key points!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lucy S, 20 May 2024

The full day is too long, as someone who hasn’t studied for many years I found it difficult to focus towards lunch and the end of the day.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tatum G, 20 May 2024

I found this module really interesting and despite it being a full day I felt engaged throughout.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lauren B, 10 May 2024

Trickier as this was the first one on the new course, but the actual course content was so much better and streamlined.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Leigh-anne B, 10 May 2024

It was a little disorienting not having latest candidate guidance

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julia P, 22 Mar 2024

I loved that it was a small group and I was able to ask very specific questions I've had. Answered all my questions I came to the course with and gave me more ideas for how to complete. I really appreciate it!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Fiona E, 18 Mar 2024

The course was much harder than I had anticipated. Lucy was very experienced , and helped to manage my time and expectation of submissions very well.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ellie H, 18 Mar 2024

i emailed with a complaint to support on 12/07/2023 and didnt get a response. My email said I am not finding Dee very helpful, I’d like to keep this anonymous – please don’t cc Dee in your response. I find myself constantly chasing to see if she’s had any of my submissions as she never responds and always has her OOO on. It took her nearly two months to respond to my first draft submission of 5C003 and I emailed her 3 times within that period regarding it. I'd also like to add that i asked for help with one of my submissions - simply to check if i was on the right track and she told me to google the answer. She also did not instruct me when i had finished my course, not an acknowledgment on me being finished or the timeline for results. One of our catch up sessions i didnt attend and she didnt even chase to see where i was. For this reason i will be using a different training provider for Level 7 as i am worried i'll have this trainer again or someone else who is unsupportive. I'd like to commend Lorraine Bartlett. She stuck out for me as a great trainer and very personable.
Response : Hi Ellie, thank you for your feedback. We always try hard to ensure all our students have a positive learning experience and we're sorry you have experienced some issues. Congratulations on achieving your Level 5 CIPD qualification and all the very best for your future career. Lyndsey

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Olivia R, 15 Mar 2024

Lorraine Bartlett is truly a credit to Reed Learning (was Watson Martin). Lorraine believed in my ability to complete the course and she supported me every step of the way.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Meghan G, 06 Mar 2024

Enjoyable course and trainer was very friendly and helpful. I like the structure which goes through each assignment question one by one and gives recommendations for research going forward.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]