Sort by:

Reed Learning Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 1100 reviews

Andrea A, 26 Sep 2023

Evelyn is great trainer, very concise, practical, however I would have love to receive more theory and information about the consulting stakeholder management and stakeholder analysis, what I found very demanding in the people professional role.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ailsa W, 18 May 2023

Great course content, support and nice use of video elements and some additional explanations. Felt supported and guided. Great pace of delivery.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Pamela G, 23 Aug 2022

I have been in Further Education for 20-years and along with my own teaching delivering to thousands of candidates I also have experience of the asynchronous teaching provided by the Open University. I was disappointed by the lack of ability for WM to offer a blended, asynchronous learning experience. I understand that you are restricted by the CIPD in the course content. However, the provision, for each module, was inconsistent in content, links did not work, there were materials uploaded onto the platform that did not conform to copyright regulations for education. The lack of a lectures (recorded would have been sufficient) to provide an overview of the module was unacceptable. Therefore, you do not have a ‘VLE’ you merely have an online depository of (in some instances) outdated material and static materials. Your platform lacks development and is void of activities that encourage engagement, there is no ability to interact with other candidates on the course. In addition, there is a lack of credible formative assessment activities designed to provide feedback. Learning platforms, even of the most basic subscription, can allow for excellent teaching and learning tools that work well for adult learners. It allows for staff and candidates to monitor progress, understanding and allow interaction with others on the course. This is especially useful to encourage critical thinking and support research on key topics such as those in our assignments. My tutor was valuable and would encourage me to proceed with completing my assignments but did not signpost materials and activities on the platform - when I checked this was due, in my opinion, to the material being irrelevant. The only workshops were the two pre-exam sessions per exam. (The only webinar was that provided by CIPD on exam expectations). Therefore, the only time we were encouraged to meet fellow students was prior to the exams.
Response : Dear Pamela. Thank you for taking the time to comment on Coursecheck and we are pleased that you found your personal tutor valuable. At Watson Martin we work hard to ensure that all our candidates enjoy their learning journey with us so it was disappointing to read your comments about the VLE. Our candidates at all CIPD levels usually find our VLE very helpful, many of them comment on the breadth and depth of the learning materials provided. We do take all feedback very seriously as it helps us to ensure our programmes maintain a high standard and I will raise your points with our delivery team. Congratulations on achieving your CIPD Level 7 qualification and all the best for your future career.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kieran D, 29 Jun 2022

The course itself met the objectives as intended. An area of improvement would be ensuring that tutors and facilitators are aligned in their understanding the requirements of the assessments. Several pieces of feedback I received from my tutor was at odds with what the facilitator described when discussion the assessment. I was also disappointed that there was not a L5 workbook for every module and I was provided with the L3 workbook. However, this is likely a result of WM going above and beyond with content for other modules

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rebecca J, 30 Dec 2021

There was a lack of support, clarity and direction regarding the course overall. I was given conflicting information on various occasions and would often find out information via CIPD regarding exams rather than through WM.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James K, 01 Dec 2021

Although I enjoyed the course, there were a few mixed messages and now having completed the course on reflection this might not have been the correct one for me compared to as advertised.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nick H, 13 Oct 2021

Irony - this is a course on Effective L&D and it was more of a signpost event. Elaine definitly added learner engagment techniques and opportunities for peer to peer learning, however we were often lost with only those with prior knowledge being able to contribute. Fundamenatlly the whole event needs more time. Three half days would be far better with time to assimilate the information provided.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Delphine H, 06 Oct 2021

Not all the learning outcomes were covered in the same depth

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David M, 23 Aug 2021

Leanne, my Tutor, was very good and clearly very knowledgable. Unfortunately, there were occasions where I had cause to chase for feedback, which I found frustrating and caused delays in me completing the course. The VLE is difficult to clearly identify where I was on programme, it showed no progression and no results of the assignments. I also found a lot of the links either did not work or transferred me to incorrect sources, including and "adult" site. I was also frustrated that I had to wait for my Tutor to give me access to the Units, rather than me being in control of my learning. I appreciate this all sounds negative, this is not my intention. I am merely providing information to allow you to make improvements. The above would not stop me from recommending you to others, nor undertaking further quals with you.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Leane W, 06 Aug 2021

We received very little guidance at all from the trainer, we were completely left to our own devices I felt. Though harry was good with feedback. I don't think I would use Watson martin in the future, the money that was charged compared to what we actually got just didn't see right and I have made sure to let our Learning and Development team know that. Far too expensive for what it was

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]