Sort by:

Watson Martin Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 873 reviews

Rebecca J, 30 Dec 2021

There was a lack of support, clarity and direction regarding the course overall. I was given conflicting information on various occasions and would often find out information via CIPD regarding exams rather than through WM.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James K, 01 Dec 2021

Although I enjoyed the course, there were a few mixed messages and now having completed the course on reflection this might not have been the correct one for me compared to as advertised.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nick H, 13 Oct 2021

Irony - this is a course on Effective L&D and it was more of a signpost event. Elaine definitly added learner engagment techniques and opportunities for peer to peer learning, however we were often lost with only those with prior knowledge being able to contribute. Fundamenatlly the whole event needs more time. Three half days would be far better with time to assimilate the information provided.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Delphine H, 06 Oct 2021

Not all the learning outcomes were covered in the same depth

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David M, 23 Aug 2021

Leanne, my Tutor, was very good and clearly very knowledgable. Unfortunately, there were occasions where I had cause to chase for feedback, which I found frustrating and caused delays in me completing the course. The VLE is difficult to clearly identify where I was on programme, it showed no progression and no results of the assignments. I also found a lot of the links either did not work or transferred me to incorrect sources, including and "adult" site. I was also frustrated that I had to wait for my Tutor to give me access to the Units, rather than me being in control of my learning. I appreciate this all sounds negative, this is not my intention. I am merely providing information to allow you to make improvements. The above would not stop me from recommending you to others, nor undertaking further quals with you.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Leane W, 06 Aug 2021

We received very little guidance at all from the trainer, we were completely left to our own devices I felt. Though harry was good with feedback. I don't think I would use Watson martin in the future, the money that was charged compared to what we actually got just didn't see right and I have made sure to let our Learning and Development team know that. Far too expensive for what it was

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Judith F, 12 May 2021

The breakouts were super helpful and there were a lot of helpful practical tips.
Response : Thank you for your feedback and contribution at the workshop. If there is anything else we can cover in the workshop that would be helpful, do feel free to let the trainer know. Lyndsey

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carina L, 09 Mar 2021

Some of the sections repeat themselves, therefore it is just rewording a previous answer. I have also been waiting nearly 12 weeks for my certificate to arrive, no sign of it yet.
Response : Thanks for your comments on Coursecheck Carina. Unfortunately, both aspects of your feedback are out of our control. Certificates are sent out by the CIPD and usually take between eight and ten weeks to arrive with candidates. However, the CIPD has reported that the pandemic has affected printing logistics so the certificates are taking a longer time. I hope you will receive yours soon. There is some duplication of learning outcomes and again this lies with the qualification's design by the CIPD. Hopefully it didn't detract too much from your learning experience. Congratulations on achieving your qualification and we wish you every success in your career.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Louis B, 16 Jan 2021

Trainer's knowledge of the topic in general seemed to be good, however their ability to explain things and put things into context was lacking slightly for me. I would have expected the trainer to have had better understanding of the key topics of the case study, which unfortunately wasn't the case. The structure of the session was useful, with candidates being split into groups to discuss how they would approach exam questions etc. However, in some instances we the breakout sessions were far too long (45 minutes), which wasted time.
Response : Many thanks for your feedback and contribution at the workshop Louis. Apart from discussing the key themes and issues of the case study to help candidates to prepare, it is not possible to go into too much detailed content as the examiner can set questions on any of the learning outcomes for the module in Section A. Some groups take longer than others to complete the breakout exercises but we will certainly take your comments about timing on board and will continue to check in with candidates to ensure we can meet all learning needs. All the best in your forthcoming exam.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Catherine W, 17 Nov 2020

Satisfied with WM overall, but administrative procedures sometimes let the level of service down. Some of the webinars were not to a high standard, but this was partly to be expected due to the move away from physical workshops. Tutors were overall very knowlegable and provided excellent guidance, but for me personally I felt that having one tutor, then a different tutor - and then back to the first tutor for a time - could have been diruptive and for some may have impacted work negatively. This was out of anyone's control, but WM could consider the number of students that each tutor has and whether this is manageable - especially when many of the tutors work part time.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]