Sort by:

Watson Martin Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 696 reviews

Ula B, 15 Jan 2021

This has been an amazing journey, I learned so much. This course really helped me to enhance and develop my professional L&D knowledge further. WM carefully advised me which qualification to choose and my tutor Dee was fantastic and supported me throughout the whole programme. I greatly appreciate flexibility, assistance and feedback - thank you!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Richard S, 14 Jan 2021

The breakout exercises were great,

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Karen W, 12 Jan 2021

I found Leanne Bucknor extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carol J, 07 Jan 2021

An excellent session that really helped to focus where the rest of our revision needs to be. I was slightly thrown by the slide deck not being the same as the one on the VLE so there were a couple of slides that were different and they were in a slightly different order in the afternoon but i just took photographs of missing slides. Very grateful to the participant who spoke up about there not being the files on the VLE and thank you for sorting that out during the lunch break. Need to be clear about timings as the emails all said the event was until 5pm but the slides said 3pm and then it took until 4pm without a full afternoon break. Would have quite liked to have a break but was happy enough to continue as we were obviously trying to push on through. Thank you for a really useful workshop and I would recommend anyone who is going to be doing the exam to attend. In fact I would go as far as to say that I do not know how you could approach the exam without attending both the content workshop and this exam prep workshop.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark V, 05 Jan 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed the course and preferred being able to complete workshops from home rather then going into London for them (due to Covid-19).

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Laura M, 05 Jan 2021

Thank you to the Watson Martin team and especially Melanie for supporting me through the CIPD Level 7. I found the course easy to navigate and lots of infomation was provided, including on the VLE. Melanie was very helpful, advising on structure and content of the essays and ensuring I passed the modules. I felt I could always discuss with her and get something useful out of the discussions.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Zoe S, 21 Dec 2020

Very good support and online training via webinars

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sophie U, 17 Dec 2020

Course content and structure was really well thought through and structured. Liked the options to choose additional modules. All trainers were different and brought a different style and experience to the courses. Missed the opportunity to network once the sessions needs to move to webinars due to the pandemic but appreciate it was the right decision. VLE was very useful with all the links for additional reading.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alice R, 17 Dec 2020

Course was well structured, amazingly supported and thoroughly enjoyable to complete.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elspeth D, 17 Dec 2020

I am so thankful I found Watson Martin as a provider. All tutors have been fabulous from delivering courses to supporting with feedback. The VLE and supporting documents are incredibly helpful and well thought through to support the learning required for each of the modules. Furthermore, the additional reading lists are interesting and helpful. My tutor Sam has been an incredible support. Sam has such a depth and breadth of knowledge which she uses to signpost or explain which helped me tremendously at times and without a doubt, her support enabled my successful completion of the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]