Sort by:

Reed Learning Reviews

Shannon W, 20 Oct 2022

Enjoyed the interactive session and the engagement across the group. Useful examples and learnings from other members of the session.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alessandro S, 13 Oct 2022

Excellent experience, very professional and supportive team from WM

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Molly M, 05 Oct 2022

Overall Lorraine was patient and engaging. Thoroughly enjoyed this session!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Deb L, 05 Oct 2022

Thanks Lorraine - great session - you have incredible stamina! I'm off now to look at the Hays website to see how much I should be earning! I'm now thinking I should be less intrinsic and more extrinsic. Ha ha!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Craig H, 21 Sep 2022

Dianne was very engaging and knowledgeable and she really broke down the content into digestible chunks.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

aoife t, 15 Sep 2022

Dianne did great at designing the study guide and delivering the workshop.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma W, 05 Sep 2022

Really good sessions from both Amanda and Lorraine, very informative and helpful for pulling the assignment together. Thank you

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Adriana L, 30 Aug 2022

I always enjoy Lorraine's insight on the subject matter. She is very clear, concise and opened to students' questions throughout the workshop. Lorraine conducts workshops in a friendly manner and include all parties into the conversation, challenging us all to use our critical analysis/thinking.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Pamela G, 23 Aug 2022

I have been in Further Education for 20-years and along with my own teaching delivering to thousands of candidates I also have experience of the asynchronous teaching provided by the Open University. I was disappointed by the lack of ability for WM to offer a blended, asynchronous learning experience. I understand that you are restricted by the CIPD in the course content. However, the provision, for each module, was inconsistent in content, links did not work, there were materials uploaded onto the platform that did not conform to copyright regulations for education. The lack of a lectures (recorded would have been sufficient) to provide an overview of the module was unacceptable. Therefore, you do not have a ‘VLE’ you merely have an online depository of (in some instances) outdated material and static materials. Your platform lacks development and is void of activities that encourage engagement, there is no ability to interact with other candidates on the course. In addition, there is a lack of credible formative assessment activities designed to provide feedback. Learning platforms, even of the most basic subscription, can allow for excellent teaching and learning tools that work well for adult learners. It allows for staff and candidates to monitor progress, understanding and allow interaction with others on the course. This is especially useful to encourage critical thinking and support research on key topics such as those in our assignments. My tutor was valuable and would encourage me to proceed with completing my assignments but did not signpost materials and activities on the platform - when I checked this was due, in my opinion, to the material being irrelevant. The only workshops were the two pre-exam sessions per exam. (The only webinar was that provided by CIPD on exam expectations). Therefore, the only time we were encouraged to meet fellow students was prior to the exams.
Response : Dear Pamela. Thank you for taking the time to comment on Coursecheck and we are pleased that you found your personal tutor valuable. At Watson Martin we work hard to ensure that all our candidates enjoy their learning journey with us so it was disappointing to read your comments about the VLE. Our candidates at all CIPD levels usually find our VLE very helpful, many of them comment on the breadth and depth of the learning materials provided. We do take all feedback very seriously as it helps us to ensure our programmes maintain a high standard and I will raise your points with our delivery team. Congratulations on achieving your CIPD Level 7 qualification and all the best for your future career.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nichola U, 09 Aug 2022

Fun and engaging course. Lots of opportunity to ask questions

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]