Sort by:

Watson Martin Reviews

David M, 23 Aug 2021

Leanne, my Tutor, was very good and clearly very knowledgable. Unfortunately, there were occasions where I had cause to chase for feedback, which I found frustrating and caused delays in me completing the course. The VLE is difficult to clearly identify where I was on programme, it showed no progression and no results of the assignments. I also found a lot of the links either did not work or transferred me to incorrect sources, including and "adult" site. I was also frustrated that I had to wait for my Tutor to give me access to the Units, rather than me being in control of my learning. I appreciate this all sounds negative, this is not my intention. I am merely providing information to allow you to make improvements. The above would not stop me from recommending you to others, nor undertaking further quals with you.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo B, 13 Aug 2021

I had everything I needed and Leanne helped me to have the right structure and to understand anything that wasn’t clear.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo B, 12 Aug 2021

I had everything I needed and Leanne helped me to have the right structure and to understand anything that wasn’t clear.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo B, 12 Aug 2021

I had everything I needed and Leanne helped me to have the right structure and to understand anything that wasn’t clear.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Laura D, 12 Aug 2021

I really enjoyed the Level 3 CIPD course and felt I learnt a lot which I can now put into practice in my work. The support from my advisor (Sam Furlano) was exceptional. She was extremely helpful and explained the models and what was required really well.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jessica G, 12 Aug 2021

My tutor was so helpful, always available to contact and she really helped me understand what was expected.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lisa W, 12 Aug 2021

The best thing about my course was my tutor, Elaine Wood. Elaine is absolutely amazing, patient, understanding and genuine. Don't ever let her go!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Louise N, 12 Aug 2021

The programme was great for building my knowledge and introducing me to subjects I was not aware of or had little knowledge of. I feel more informed and better equipt when it comes to HR practices. My tutor was great and pushed me when I needed it and gave guidance that was relevant and supportive. I found the wokshops and webinars, beneficial to build my understanding and as an introduction to the subject.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Cal S, 11 Aug 2021

My trainer (Sam Furlano) was absolutely brilliant she was so knowledgeable and incredibly responsive when I needed help. I worked at a fast pace and she encouraged and supported my eagerness. The module study booklets were brilliant and really helped guide my research

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Leane W, 06 Aug 2021

We received very little guidance at all from the trainer, we were completely left to our own devices I felt. Though harry was good with feedback. I don't think I would use Watson martin in the future, the money that was charged compared to what we actually got just didn't see right and I have made sure to let our Learning and Development team know that. Far too expensive for what it was

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]