Sort by:

Reed Learning Reviews

Abbie M, 19 Jul 2022

a really good study day - despite the insane temperature, Lorraine did a brilliant job getting us through. we had more breaks than normal, and i actually think that is something that should be considered/implemented more. the use of jam boards is great - changes the energy flow and gets the discussion going. I'd be minded to make the days 30 mins longer but not increase the content/go slower - we were visibly flagging by the end, but to have had another 30 would have meant not rushing the last bit

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amy R, 18 Jul 2022

I enjoyed the course and i really benefitted from the delivery workshops. The units without workshops i found more difficult to learn from the self directed elements. It was very relaxed in terms of structure which I knew when signing up so need to be very organised and self -motivated to undertake. The trainers were brilliant, had great knowledge of the subject areas and were very responsive when asking for help.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Trevor J, 08 Jul 2022

What I liked: The CIPD assignments. These were well structured and forced a good appreciation of the subjects covered. My Tutor. I was very happy with my Tutor Amanda Harris as she was friendly, encouraging, and had very good expert knowledge. I was also impressed that she responded to enquiries and submissions very promptly. Choice of topics. I liked the ability to choose between a full range of optional modules, in fact this was the reason for choosing Watson Martin ahead of other providers.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Richard M, 06 Jul 2022

Dianne was excellent. She was enthusiastic and extremely knowledgeable.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kieran D, 29 Jun 2022

The course itself met the objectives as intended. An area of improvement would be ensuring that tutors and facilitators are aligned in their understanding the requirements of the assessments. Several pieces of feedback I received from my tutor was at odds with what the facilitator described when discussion the assessment. I was also disappointed that there was not a L5 workbook for every module and I was provided with the L3 workbook. However, this is likely a result of WM going above and beyond with content for other modules

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Francesca R, 21 Jun 2022

Course content really interesting, particularly enjoyed change management theories, wellbeing discussions. Really clearly explained how each element relates to Q1 through 6, wordcount clearly explained- first trainer reassured all participants not to worry if hadn't completed all the preliminary tasks. JAM board worked great- gave everyone a chance to input/get involved with their ideas.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Deb L, 21 Jun 2022

Very good. Pretty intense, but I learnt a lot.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Suzannah M, 21 Jun 2022

Evelyn and Lorraine were both super engaging and clearly highly informed about this subject. It is, however, a lot of content to cover in one day - I'd much rather we had it as 2 half days to allow some time to absorb and reflect .

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Suzannah M, 26 May 2022

Lucy did a great job at engaging our small group and felt very informal and collaborative. She's clearly very knowledgeable and is a personable trainer. Moving LO2 out of the workshop and into prework felt like a lot at the time, but looking back I'm relieved because there's so much to cover in this unit that I would have felt totally overwhelmed, trying to consume everything in one day. I look forward to my next workshop with Lucy!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sara H, 17 May 2022

This was the first sessions I've attended with Watson Martin and I'm so glad I chose to do the workshop version. It helped me to better understand the subject criteria and be able to start getting to grips with the content.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]