Sort by:

ACI Learning Reviews

Showing 2 star reviews : View all 19410 reviews

Anthony L, 28 May 2021

Patrick was awesome. Alexis was bad.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Breshey L, 22 May 2021

Overall, there's a lot of room for improvment. How the class goesduring the 4 hours is not well utilized. I say that in terms of going over labs, going over the homework, using a real world example on a machine to explain each item. I would retake this again but to get a better understanding of the course and how it compares to myself and jobs I may be interested in. However, again, there is a lot of over beating of a slide and not really fully making sure each student understands the material

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ethan D, 01 May 2021

Not enough time to really learn and have an understanding of the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mary H, 30 Apr 2021

the overall course just did not have the hands-on experience in learning, it just seemed as though we were being taught by the book with no interaction on how to implement to real -life work environments.just did not feel I learned or gained any knowledge at the end, which is why I failed my assessment.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dennis S, 30 Apr 2021

The material was, at times, confusing. It seems the material didn’t have structure. Material at time as basic and then was too complex to follow. Sometimes too much information was given. Course would have been better if it started out on the building blocks and as the class progress build on what was learned. For example, start with the OSI and the layers. Provide some information regarding RAID. Too much info was provided too soon regarding RAID. A brief introduction of what RAID is would have been easier to understand. The video of the tape library could have been omitted. It provided no useful information. Participates course material was different from instructor. Course material should have included notes and the ability to add notes to the slides. References should have been provided.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matthew B, 19 Apr 2021

Course seemed lengthy, a lot of time was ate up with the instructor being side tracked. Instructor skipped over 90% of the slides and failed to explain the relevance of any of the content.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Evelynne T, 10 Apr 2021

I found the CompTIA A+ learning materials difficult to understand when I was reading it on my own.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Justin L, 02 Apr 2021

Not. Enough. Time.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Antonio T, 05 Mar 2021

SEC+ alone is 21 lessons; if you do a breakout of how much homework you actually have if you are 'following along' it becomes far too much; Mind you, I am used to homework and 'the firehose effect', but this was too much to try and cram into a two week course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

christopher c, 27 Feb 2021

I would highly suggest that you record the class. This would be a great way for the trainer to understand and fix some of his teaching techniques. It would also give supervisor a tool to reflect on when people are having trouble failing exams and so forth. Also it would stop teachers from saying things like this school is not for you.
Response : Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback even though it is very disappointing for us to read. We are already taking actions to address the issues you highlighted as we work on improving the students’ classroom experience. The information will greatly help us in that regard.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]