Sort by:

ACI Learning Reviews

Showing 2 star reviews : View all 19410 reviews

Kamon P, 10 Jul 2021

Content was very dry and dull, going over definitions and slides for hours at a time, makes it difficult to pay attention and absorb what the instructor is saying. I feel ITIL would be better suited at the end of the COMPTIA courses so those us with little IT Experience can better understand and put into perspective what exactly the instructor is talking about.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Brent C, 03 Jul 2021

Class is too fast. Not enough retention time. Test should be a week after the class. Class has filler material in it.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Bruno D, 03 Jul 2021

The course should be more focused on the security issues and types of attacks in networks instead of explaining what is the OSI model or types of network assets.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kenton J, 12 Jun 2021

The amount of time for me to study was no enough. I will have to reread everything before taking the COMPTIA exam. This course will be difficult if you have not had previous IT experience.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Brad B, 12 Jun 2021

Overall I had high expectations for this course, but it seemed like just a different way of learning Security+. The labs were engaging and I wish the rest of the course was more like the labs.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

benjamin h, 12 Jun 2021

I beleive this course could be taught a lot better. For those of us new to CCNA material after coming from NET+ and Sec+ classes I felt this class was more scripted and the instructor just went through the material. I found it hard most of the time to comprehend what was going on. If the VA wasn't footing the bill I would definitely be inquiring about a refund or a course retake which I may do any way. I feel in no way ready or close to testing for CCNA.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dorell T, 11 Jun 2021

I understand because of Covid the need to condense this curriculum, and not to mention it's convenient for those of us without a vehicle. But it's a lot to digest in a small window especially when one may not have a background in IT.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Greg W, 09 Jun 2021

Again, great instructor but very weak, basic content.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

n/a n, 08 Jun 2021

I'm honestly not sure what the learning objectives of this course were, but the content was very basic. I thought I had minimal knowledge of the subject matter, but none of the content was new to me. A lot of the content seemed duplicative of the content from the cloud course last year.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marcus G, 28 May 2021

I think this course should have a little more time added to it and a week of recap in between each course to gain the certifications should be added to separate each subject in order to fully grasp each section before moving on. This would allow the students to ask questions on the actual items they do not understand because the current way they are getting overwhelmed and glazed over as each weeks comes and goes. In the beginning please let the students know that they can sit in on future courses when they can as well as providing a more schedule to select from not just the ones that needs to be filled. Unfortunately, students were not aware of the mid afternoon and night courses that would fit into their schedule better. I would ask that you keep the same instructor throughout the program because every instructor teaches differently and with the content already hard to understand different instructors add another layer of difficulty to understand the material by the way they teach it. If I did not have some experience in this area I would have been completely lost in it.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]