Sort by:

ACI Learning Reviews

Showing 2 star reviews : View all 19410 reviews

Matt H, 15 Sep 2021

The course gets hung up on the numbers and not on the definitions of the COBIT.
Response : Matt. Thank you for your comments regarding the course. We are working to make sure courses are exactly what students need to succeed.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Austen H, 04 Sep 2021

The slides should be able to stand alone by themselves. One should be able to make sense of what they are trying to explain. Then it should also be able explain it well. Many of these slides do not fit these qualifications--which are basic slide show principles.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Francisco C, 03 Sep 2021

The class was way to short for the amount of material needed to be cover - way to rushed and not enough actual learning.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Derreck B, 03 Sep 2021

I have mixed feelings about this course. The power points are laid out to cover everything we need to know for the test. I just feel that you are setting your instructors up for failure. When there is single word bullet point on the slide you NEED to put a simple definition with the word (on the instructor side) so when the instructor reads that word off we get some sort of idea when we see that word on the test. If I wasn't following along in my book to the slide I never would of thought anything of it. I understand we only have so much time in one day to cover all of the material but when we finish over one hour before the end of class I feel as I am being Robbed of my hard earned benefits from War to take this class. Yall need to do better as to help us learn not just throw piles of info at us with no understanding of that info. -Be excellent to each other!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John R, 03 Sep 2021

Stephen Bennett, although he seemed to be very knowledgeable on the information he was covering, did not seem to be as qualified for teaching the information ACI Leaning has made for me as a student. On several occasions there were students that would be confused about content in the student portal and upon asking, he would loosely discuss with a vague description of how to understand this. going into the certification i do not feel very comfortable because of his teaching style. after attending the day class for ACI i took it upon myself to buy course material from another website to get a better understanding of the material thats going to be on my certification test. on day 2 of the course, i had pointed out to Stephen that i had been following the lesson plan while reading along with the syllabus and he had blown through almost two days of powerpoint slides without even noticing. at the end of the class we would be assigned to do the test out labs, which were amazing in the sense that it would teach me more about fundamentals than i learned while watching powerpoint slides. not once in his lessons did he even begin to explain how to access certain features in a computer or how to navigate into settings. i feel like he may need to sit down and just be retrained on how to teach for ACI as he is representing your education establishment.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sara J, 14 Aug 2021

Wish that there was some kind of interaction with the teacher and class. The teacher just talked the whole 4 hours.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Garrett H, 14 Aug 2021

The course is too fast-pace. At first we all thought the instructor was going too fast, but it turns out we were almost behind. If this course was spread to three weeks each instead of two, it would help out a lot. The instructor, Troy Athmann, was okay, although he definitely seemed too uptight sometimes in a military way. I think he did the best with what he was given, which was too fast of a course.
Response : Thank you for your comment. Our instructors look to provide an enjoyable learning experience.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Veronica L, 14 Aug 2021

too much content in too little time

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jesus T, 30 Jul 2021

This course was jam packed with a lot interesting vocabulary Tons on information But to try to fully understand it all in a week is very hard All while on zoom

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James M, 23 Jul 2021

The course materials, content and instructor were great. Greg made it very interesting!!! However, the length of time given was not. This is too much information to learn in 2 weeks. Especially when it's being package with the Cyber Security Bundle. I completely forgotten the materials when I took the CHFI, now that I just completed Security+, I'm jumping into CND with no time to review Security+ and next CEH with back to back weeks. Which means I won't be able to even look at Security + until approx. 6 weeks because after CEH i'll need to start over and prepare for CHFI which I completed 3 weeks ago. In order for your students to learn and prepare for this bundle and "Recommend" it to others, these courses should be longer or at least have a full 2 weeks in between so they can study and take the exam. Yes I've been told I can re-take this course and others but the fact of the matter is there's too much material to consume in the short amount of time. Would I recommend the course, content, material and instructor if it's 2 weeks? Absolutely not. Again, Greg was great and looking forward to having him again for CND.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]