Sort by:

ACI Learning Reviews

Showing 2 star reviews : View all 10193 reviews

Robert H, 16 Oct 2021

The current instructor is very knowledgeable and experienced but the accent barrier was an obstacle that was very difficult for me to overcome. To be direct, the initial instructor soured my overall experience with this course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dylan M, 01 Oct 2021

I different instructor would have made a much greater impact on my ability to engage with the course. Niels Macamo was the least engaging instructor I have had. Niels placed a seemingly false priority on the practice lab materials when the majority of the certification exam content is covered in the Cyber Quotient and ACI skill assessment question banks.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kelly R, 01 Oct 2021

It was entertaining at times. I definitely laughed out loud. Overall, I know that Niels has the knowledge, and he did get better toward the end of the second week of class.
Response : Kelly, thank you for your comment. Your feedback will be used in developing instructors in order for students to have a positive experience.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Luis S, 25 Sep 2021

Overall, an effective course in providing resources needed to study for the exam. Disappointing, however, that the course did not cover the material in the current exam.
Response : Luis, thank you for comment. Our content is always being audited in order to provide the best possible learning experience.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jarrett C, 25 Sep 2021

Please God pay that man more, he loves his job too much
Response : Jarrett, thank you for your comment. I will use your comments to ensure instructors are giving the information needed for students to be successful

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John S, 17 Sep 2021

I'm not sure how to make this information "stick". Perhaps with time I will have a better understanding of how ITIL fits into the picture.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matt H, 15 Sep 2021

The course gets hung up on the numbers and not on the definitions of the COBIT.
Response : Matt. Thank you for your comments regarding the course. We are working to make sure courses are exactly what students need to succeed.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Austen H, 04 Sep 2021

The slides should be able to stand alone by themselves. One should be able to make sense of what they are trying to explain. Then it should also be able explain it well. Many of these slides do not fit these qualifications--which are basic slide show principles.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Francisco C, 03 Sep 2021

The class was way to short for the amount of material needed to be cover - way to rushed and not enough actual learning.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Derreck B, 03 Sep 2021

I have mixed feelings about this course. The power points are laid out to cover everything we need to know for the test. I just feel that you are setting your instructors up for failure. When there is single word bullet point on the slide you NEED to put a simple definition with the word (on the instructor side) so when the instructor reads that word off we get some sort of idea when we see that word on the test. If I wasn't following along in my book to the slide I never would of thought anything of it. I understand we only have so much time in one day to cover all of the material but when we finish over one hour before the end of class I feel as I am being Robbed of my hard earned benefits from War to take this class. Yall need to do better as to help us learn not just throw piles of info at us with no understanding of that info. -Be excellent to each other!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]