Sort by:

ACI Learning Reviews

Showing 2 star reviews : View all 19410 reviews

Richard M, 05 Nov 2021

n/a

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michael H, 30 Oct 2021

The instructor can make or break these classes. If the teacher is not a effective at teaching this, often times a whole new world to people, then its not a effective course to take. I had a amazing A+ instructor, that took the time to make sure we knew the information and didn't just drag trough the class. I've already take the first cert test for A+ and passed first try, the second i was close but not far off at all. I was confident going in because I was actually taught the information, the other courses I really don't feel ready to take the cert exam. The basics of the material hardly feel like enough to take the exam. The other classes I had we just sat through it and it was an ineffective way of learning new material. If had to pay for the course myself, I would have not stayed because it would have been a waste of money. The course is ok for getting a foot in the door of understanding the IT world but not very effective at making sure people are ready for the certs.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

jonathon v, 29 Oct 2021

Didnt like the fact that we focused so hard on old equipment, and also how it seemed to ramble on at times with no breaks in between' its hard to stay focused and follow when breaks are not spread out

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ronald R, 29 Oct 2021

I expected more from the course information and from an instructor who has been involved with ITIL for 20+ years. The problem has become that these people who have been with ITIL for 20 years have seen all of the changes as they came, so it stayed simple to them. One change at a time. This topic cannot be covered a couple hours at a time with limited resources. This "foundational" course is very complex with many terms. This is not a course for any person without IT experience to take. I have been regretting the last two weeks. I was proved right with the course assessment. We were not taught with success in mind. ITIL is supposed to keep it simple. I didn't see that with the instruction, and I definitely didn't see that with the information.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Robert H, 16 Oct 2021

The current instructor is very knowledgeable and experienced but the accent barrier was an obstacle that was very difficult for me to overcome. To be direct, the initial instructor soured my overall experience with this course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kelly R, 01 Oct 2021

It was entertaining at times. I definitely laughed out loud. Overall, I know that Niels has the knowledge, and he did get better toward the end of the second week of class.
Response : Kelly, thank you for your comment. Your feedback will be used in developing instructors in order for students to have a positive experience.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dylan M, 01 Oct 2021

I different instructor would have made a much greater impact on my ability to engage with the course. Niels Macamo was the least engaging instructor I have had. Niels placed a seemingly false priority on the practice lab materials when the majority of the certification exam content is covered in the Cyber Quotient and ACI skill assessment question banks.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Luis S, 25 Sep 2021

Overall, an effective course in providing resources needed to study for the exam. Disappointing, however, that the course did not cover the material in the current exam.
Response : Luis, thank you for comment. Our content is always being audited in order to provide the best possible learning experience.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jarrett C, 25 Sep 2021

Please God pay that man more, he loves his job too much
Response : Jarrett, thank you for your comment. I will use your comments to ensure instructors are giving the information needed for students to be successful

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John S, 17 Sep 2021

I'm not sure how to make this information "stick". Perhaps with time I will have a better understanding of how ITIL fits into the picture.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]