Sort by:

MIS Training Institute Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 686 reviews

Ron K, 26 May 2020

The Instructor helped deliver the material in an engaging and understandable methodical method. The course was not too slow nor fast.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amy O, 22 May 2020

Keith Pennifold was very patient with any of our class questions and really helped us get back on track if we had any errors. I would recommend him to anyone and would take his class again.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam T, 22 May 2020

Very thorough exercise in reinforcing and applying concepts from ACL 101. This is a fast paced course, so prior experience or completion of the self paced Galvanize Academy is recommended. Instructor (Keith) is very experienced in both ACL and industry and skilled at explaining concepts.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michelle G, 22 May 2020

We auditors need to be open minded in the different approaches to audit methodology as we continue to shift into a technology driven world. This course made me think of audit from a completely different perspective. Jim was engaging, knowledgeable and initiated thought provoking discussions.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ben C, 22 May 2020

The instructor did a fantastic job of explaining the concepts. The instructor kept it interesting with a variety of stories. The instructor did a good job of asking questions and getting everyone involved.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris J, 22 May 2020

Alan handled the virtual environment extremely well. Overall, a great job.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michael V, 21 May 2020

Great course with an excellent instructor. Very in depth material explained thoroughly and efficiently.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark H, 20 May 2020

Instructor was very attentive to questions and discussing topics relative to participant job functions. The instructor utilized many real world examples which helped make a connection to the content. The instructor did a nice job prompting discussions surrounding what we as auditors should be asking and looking for when conducting and scoping audits.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Cori R, 20 May 2020

Keith Pennifold is an excellent instructor. He is extremely knowledgeable and was able to answer questions and fix syntax errors with limited details.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam T, 20 May 2020

The course would be better live, but given the circumstances, I could not have expected more. Keith did an excellent job for first time presenting virtually.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]