Sort by:

MIS Training Institute Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 316 reviews

Mark G, 11 Nov 2019

London

The course was great however, we did not manage to complete all the content on time which was a little disappointing. It did feel as if we did not have enough time each day to get through all the content. The lecturer was fantastic and very knowledgable, although, quite often went "off piste" which contributed to the tight timelines. The venue was very small for the class size. Projecter was poor quality. Coffee machine not working properly after day 1. Lunch was great!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paul G, 08 Nov 2019

London

The room was a on the small side for the number of people and type of course we were undertaking. To get to the tea and coffee facilities people had to squeeze past tables. There wasn't enough room or equipment (flip charts) to enable breakout sessions. Refreshments at breaks and lunch was very good.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

George D, 30 Oct 2019

New York, NY

Less on stress management

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Faysal D, 29 Oct 2019

Dubai

Good

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elaine M, 25 Oct 2019

New York, NY

Great location and instructor was thorough.
Response from course provider : Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you were able to get good information out of the class.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jorge G, 25 Oct 2019

New York, NY

Overall, I thought the class was really well put together. I think for a class like this the interaction and sharing is of the most value. Interaction was very good and pleasant and Dr. Murdock was very knowledgeable with the material.
Response from course provider : Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are glad to hear you got a lot out of your class. Thank you for sharing about interaction with fellow students as a helpful part of the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Derrick K, 24 Oct 2019

New York, NY

This was an excellent course! I am a tough grader and I believe that courses can always be improved, so I naturally gave it a 4. The instructor was spot on and the material was actionable. Thank you!
Response from course provider : Thank you for the high marks, and good review of the course. We are happy to hear that you had such a great experience. Would love to know what your thoughts would be on improving the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Aleksandra B, 08 Oct 2019

Atlanta, GA

Overall, I enjoyed the course. The venue and the staff were nice. The instructor was prepared, knowledgeable, and organized. The agenda needs to be revised to reflect that this is an Intermediate level class. One suggestion is to do case studies and actually walk through how we would audit a particular area. For example, we talked about firewalls. Given the prerequisites for this class, we should all know by now what a firewall is. I wish we looked more into an example of what I'll have to do when I perform an audit at my organization.
Response from course provider : That you very much for your feedback on the course. We are glad to hear that it was well organized and the venue was great. We very much appreciate your suggestion on revising the agenda. This will help us improve the course and help development down the line for new courses.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Bernard A, 03 Oct 2019

Dubai

It’s very educative and eye opening to the grey area (cyber security) in IT
Response from course provider : Dear Bernard, thank you for your feedback. I am very glad that you found the programme informative.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dan G, 03 Oct 2019

New York, NY

Excellent is almost every category.
Response from course provider : Thank you for the feedback on the course. We are happy that it met your needs and was an excellent course. Hopefully you were able to take some information back to the job site and implement it.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]