Sort by:

MIS Training Institute Reviews

Ron K, 26 May 2020

The Instructor helped deliver the material in an engaging and understandable methodical method. The course was not too slow nor fast.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nick N, 26 May 2020

I thought the course was good, but time was not managed well at times.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ben C, 22 May 2020

The instructor did a fantastic job of explaining the concepts. The instructor kept it interesting with a variety of stories. The instructor did a good job of asking questions and getting everyone involved.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris J, 22 May 2020

Alan handled the virtual environment extremely well. Overall, a great job.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amy O, 22 May 2020

Keith Pennifold was very patient with any of our class questions and really helped us get back on track if we had any errors. I would recommend him to anyone and would take his class again.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam T, 22 May 2020

Very thorough exercise in reinforcing and applying concepts from ACL 101. This is a fast paced course, so prior experience or completion of the self paced Galvanize Academy is recommended. Instructor (Keith) is very experienced in both ACL and industry and skilled at explaining concepts.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michelle G, 22 May 2020

We auditors need to be open minded in the different approaches to audit methodology as we continue to shift into a technology driven world. This course made me think of audit from a completely different perspective. Jim was engaging, knowledgeable and initiated thought provoking discussions.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michael V, 21 May 2020

Great course with an excellent instructor. Very in depth material explained thoroughly and efficiently.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Cory L, 21 May 2020

Some of the items that are not IT auditing specific at the beginning I would drop. Misti has a tendency to be redundant in a lot of their courses, focusing on entry-level auditing in all of there class. yes this can be covered but cover it faster. Shouldn't take a day of class. I don't think this is an instructor issue as it is in all of the MISTI classes. that time could have been used to cover the last two sections in more depth rather than rushed.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Meridith F, 21 May 2020

Up to date info.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]