Sort by:

Watson Martin Reviews

Karen H, 21 Sep 2021

Sam Furlano was incredibly patient and extremely knowledgeable of the subject matter, she was very helpful and encouraged me to provide workplace examples when discussing the various topics I was studying within my essays which gave me a really good understanding as it was relatable to me and my work. I found the VLE extremely useful and the other reading materials I was able to access via the CIPD website very informative.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sophie F, 20 Sep 2021

Leanne is a great trainer. Whilst being professional and having good knowledge, she also shows real emotional intelligence and empathy which I think are important qualities.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hayley E, 20 Sep 2021

Fantastic trainer, very engaging and happy to answer questions throughout!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Melinda M, 16 Sep 2021

i thought the course was excellent, however I think it would have been better delivered in two parts. Firstly an agenda with scheduled breaks would have been good. Secondly there was a lot of information to take in and I noticed a number of candidates, including myself, were finding it difficult to continue to concentrate and take it all in. Also when we did get a 15 minute break of a 45 minute lunch break, I had to fit in doing my day job urgent tasks in that time as well as taking a comfort break. Finally when we finished yesterday I was raring to get started on the task so spent my evening doing a first draft on the first task. However, we still have a second task to do and the information isn't quite so fresh in my head today. If the workshop had been delivered in two parts, we could have had the first session in the morning, done the day job in the afternoon and worked on the first draft of the first task in the evening. Similarly if the second part of yesterday had been delivered on another day, I could have got on with that task the same day whilst the information was still fresh in my mind and the huge motivation to get on with it is there. Today, all the non urgent day job tasks are waiting for me along with all of today's events and emails, so it will be at least the weekend before I can start on drafting the second task.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sian W, 03 Sep 2021

I found the course really helpful and found that Sue was very knowledgeable and informative. Sue has also sent us extra resources which is really useful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sara T, 26 Aug 2021

Found today's session really useful again. I feel in a much better position to tackle this unit.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Deborah L, 26 Aug 2021

Good session - learnt lots!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Milu S, 26 Aug 2021

Having the activities really helped to understand the theories. Very beneficial, thank you Sandra and Andy.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jennifer H, 26 Aug 2021

Really enjoyed the course helped me have a better understanding of different evidence based decision making and financial data.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Charlotte C, 26 Aug 2021

Great mixture, informative and very energetic

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]