Sort by:

Watson Martin Reviews

Abi B, 07 Jul 2020

I felt that there was little interaction with any with regards to the learning, it was basically a teach yourself course with feedback on assignments. It was very hard with no formal cohort to reach out too and the last module had little information and so it was difficult to self-teach this... some more webinars I feel would benefit most definitely future students. My tutor had great knowledge in the subject and was helpful in regards to marking assignments and commenting, sometimes it was difficult to know what was required.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Vicky C, 03 Jul 2020

Very informed tutor and knowledgeable in the subject matter. Prompted good conversations between candidates and set us up well to complete the related assignments

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Olivia H, 02 Jul 2020

Overall this was run really well - the trainer had a lot of knowledge on the subject. It wasn't interactive as previous sessions but I think it's the type of module where you need to understand a lot of the definitions and it was really helpful that the trainer went through it all in so much detail.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jon h, 25 Jun 2020

different format we use to design content which will be hard to get my head around.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Zoe P, 25 Jun 2020

Raced through second half of session, felt questions that were asked were not answered, felt we were not told to the extent of detail we needed for our session plan

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Connor L, 24 Jun 2020

It was a really good course and the advisors knowledge was emmencely well renowned. As it was virtual was hard to get used to the context as the technology we have is an issue and kept cutting out and didn't allow the best engagement but that was business point of view as opposed to WM. It allowed a further understanding of HPW and leadership and culture.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Zoe S, 24 Jun 2020

Really like the fact that the session is recorded and you can go back to it. Joseph was excellent, good pace and the break out room function was very useful and allowed smaller discussions to take place. He made sure that any questions were answered and kept engagement up by asking direct questions to individuals.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Karen K, 23 Jun 2020

Really good to still be able to 'meet' the trainer and other delegates without the time and expense involved in travelling across the country

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James F, 23 Jun 2020

Overall good day, and I was surprised that the virtual delivery didn't take too much value away.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rachel B, 16 Jun 2020

I really enjoyed the course and the materials from the workshop and VLE were clear and helpful. I did the workshop option and attending these really helped me learn more effectively through interaction with the workshop leader and other attendees. My advisor Michelle was great! She was very supportive throughout the course and always available to answer any questions along the way.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]