Sort by:

Watson Martin Reviews

Emily C, 12 Aug 2019

Alisoun Nisbet was a brilliant trainer - always available, comprehensive meetings etc. Couldn't have done it without her :)
Response from course provider : Thank you Emily for your lovely comments which I have passed on to Alisoun. Congratulations on achieving your qualification.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah K, 08 Aug 2019

London

Christine was great, her knowledge was great and helped us understand all the parts to the module, Melinda was great also when she can along for the session after lunch, I felt I gathered a lot to be able to go and complete my assignment however I would have liked to go through the assignment brief in detail so I am aware of what is needed to be done as there can be miscommunication between the workshops attended and what my assess tells me to do and look for, I think the criteria should be standard as I have found the workshop delivery assessor and my own assessor look for different things.
Response from course provider : Thank you for your interesting comments Sarah which I have passed on to our Head of Delivery. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed the workshop. Good luck with the rest of your programme.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Katrina A, 07 Aug 2019

London

Unfortunately the slides that I brought with me were the wrong ones, even though I had queries this with my assessor the day before.
Response from course provider : Thank you for your feedback Katrina and apologies for what appears to have been a misunderstanding about the slides. Please mention this to your personal tutor to avoid this happening again. Best of luck with your programme.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Liz H, 04 Aug 2019

My own circumstances meant I found it difficult to have time to do the course effectively. I did find it mildly frustrating that my tutor was only part-time as it often meant I was waiting a long time for things to be marked etc. Obviously this is not her fault as that's just her contract with you, but it meant that with my sporadic availability to get things done for the essays, it didn't quite work as well as I'd hoped. I usually had chunks of time available and they turned out to be few and far between, so any time spent waiting for response was time lost really.
Response from course provider : Thank you for your useful feedback Liz. I'm sorry you were disappointed with some of the turnaround times but pleased that, overall, you thought the programme worked well. Our tutors do work hard to achieve marking deadlines but occasionally, especially during the holiday season, there can be a short delay. Congratulations on achieving your level 5 qualification and best of luck in your career.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nichola M, 31 Jul 2019

Birmingham

Elaine is fab

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo S, 31 Jul 2019

Birmingham

The content is relevant and Elaine uses relevant facts

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rebecca G, 31 Jul 2019

Birmingham

Really great workshop with Elaine. Content was targeted towards the assignment and we had some really good discussions on how to provide relevant evidence. Elaine is very helpful and knowledgeable about the course content, and clearly broke down the learning outcomes in relation to the assignment template. Would recommend!
Response from course provider : Many thanks for your lovely feedback Rebecca which I have passed on to Elaine. Best of luck with the rest of your qualification.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Samantha-Jane S, 31 Jul 2019

Birmingham

Elaine was professional, friendly and incredibly knowledgeable about the topics covered. No queries were left unanswered and it was an enjoyable day with lots of learning achieved. Fabulous trainer and great course!
Response from course provider : Thanks for your lovely comments Samantha-Jane. We are delighted that you enjoyed the workshop and best of luck with the rest of your programme.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joanne L, 31 Jul 2019

Birmingham

excellent course, Elaine is very informed and kept everyone involved and interested.
Response from course provider : Thanks for your great feedback Joanne and good luck with your programme.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Vicky C, 31 Jul 2019

London

It would be beneficial to be able to submit the assessment online and see a record of progress online. There are also forums on the website but I couldn’t see that any of these were used.
Response from course provider : Thank you for your feedback Vicky which we value. We haven't found that there is a need for assessments or a record of progress to be online but I have passed your comments on to our Head of Delivery for further consideration. There are discussion forums on the website which candidates can start and make use of at anytime. I'm glad that your overall experience of the programme was excellent. Best of luck with your future career.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]