Sort by:

Watson Martin Reviews

Karen H, 06 Jun 2019

Alisoun was fantastic at supporting me, providing advice and guidance as required and motivating me to complete on time.
Response from course provider : Many thanks for your lovely comments about your tutor, Karen. Congratulations on achieving your CIPD qualification and best of luck in your future career.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lorraine W, 06 Jun 2019

London

All very good. Facilities was lovely when attending the workshops.
Response from course provider : Thank you Lorraine and I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Congratulations on achieving your CIPD qualification and all the best in your future career.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alyssa U, 06 Jun 2019

I would like Marissa Bryan to be recognised as I was promoted quite high into the organisation half way through my course when I had just started my IBI topic. I was a nightmare to get hold of and couldn't find any spare time to complete my research report but Marissa would stay in regular contact and listen to my frustrations and issues and guide me so I remained on the right track. Her comments were constructive without giving me the answer and she was a great motivator. I honestly would not have completed the course without her help and guidance
Response from course provider : Thank you for your comments Alyssa. You clearly enjoyed working with Marissa and we are delighted that she was able to motivate you throughout your time with us. Many congratulations on achieving your Advanced qualification and all the best in your career.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kat C, 05 Jun 2019

I really liked Davina she knew her stuff and gave me great guidance and feedback. Through the webinars and conversations she definitely assisted me in being able to complete the course. There was an issue with my emails not coming through which caused a bit of confusion and delayed the finish of my course, this was not Davina's fault but when I did ask where my feedback on coursework was she didn't always know. I felt I had to chase a lot to find out when I would get my feedback back and I also felt like if I hadn't chased I would have just been forgotten about. It was always me that checked in with Davina, never the other way round. This might be how it is meant to be but I would have thought tutors would check in on students and follow up if they hadn't received anything from them or heard from them for a while. Davina is a great tutor and I liked her teaching style, just having more proactiveness from her I think would have helped, as a distance learning course I very much felt on my own.
Response from course provider : I'm very pleased that overall you had a positive experience with us Kat. We do expect our candidates to drive their own learning journey but I am sorry if you feel you had to chase for feedback. Thank you for your comments and I'm glad you liked your tutor's teaching style. Congratulations on receiving your CIPD qualification and best of luck in your career.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jessica T, 05 Jun 2019

The benefit I had was that I am already in a HR department and this made things relevant for me.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicola C, 21 May 2019

An informative and enjoyable workshop with plenty of interaction, discussion and learning. Already started to put the learning into practice.
Response from course provider : Thanks Nicola and delighted you enjoyed the course and you are already starting to put learning into practice. Well done!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Adam L, 20 May 2019

London

Feedback: I could not download the course presentation from the VLM as the course was not visible under my programme. However the trainer was very helpful and provided me with a copy.
Response from course provider : Apologies about that Adam but I'm glad Amanda was able to help and provide you with a copy. Best of luck with your studies.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Simon H, 20 May 2019

Rich was very engaging, and brought humour and insight to his lessons through personal anecdotes and observation s of current practice.
Response from course provider : Thank you for your comments Simon and I am delighted you enjoyed the programme and Richard's insights.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Claire S, 19 May 2019

Michelle was a very supportive tutor and she was able to understand how I could utilise my professional experience within the course. She was a pleasure to work with and any student would be very lucky to have her as a tutor. The course has enabled me to assist my company to put in place new strategies and for me personally to take on the day to day running of hr for the organisation
Response from course provider : Thank your Claire for your lovely comments about our tutor Michelle. It sounds like your career is going from strength to strength and we wish you all the best in the future. Congratulations on receiving your CIPD qualification.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gemma N, 18 May 2019

London

Really useful day, I feel prepared for the exam now and Michelle was very knowledgeable and a great tutor.
Response from course provider : That's great to hear Gemma. Best of luck with your studies.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]