Sort by:

Watson Martin Reviews

Stevie-Joanne M, 25 Sep 2019

London

Jo is really engaging trainer and includes lots of activities within this for us to prepare for our assignment. He is very knowledgeable and can easily facilitate group discussions to get everyone involved and thinking. Its my last training course and I have really enjoyed receiving the training sessions with Jo. He is engaging, positive, knowledgeable and super approachable.
Response from course provider : Thanks for your feedback Stevie-Joanne and I'm so pleased you enjoyed Joseph's workshop. Good luck with your programme.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marie D, 20 Sep 2019

London

Davina delivered the course at the perfect level; she was very friendly & open which gave us the confidence to ask her to slow down/repeat something or just explain it differently if we didn't fully understand.
Response from course provider : Thanks for your lovely comments Marie which I have passed on to Davina. I'm delighted you enjoyed the workshop and best of luck with your programme going forward.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kate M, 20 Sep 2019

London

Brilliant first session, I’m really excited to attend the others. It’s great to feel like I’m on the right lines!
Response from course provider : Thank you for your lovely comments Kate and we are so pleased that you had a brilliant first workshop. All the best with your programme.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Oretta G, 20 Sep 2019

London

Very knowledgeable. A very well presented training programme.
Response from course provider : Thanks for your feedback Oretta and I'm delighted you enjoyed the workshop. Good luck with your course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Diane S, 17 Sep 2019

London

The venue is very easy to find, the room is light, it was good to be able to use the kitchen and thank you to the trainer for bringing nice biscuits as well as really knowing her subject
Response from course provider : Thanks for your great feedback Diane and I'm pleased you enjoyed the workshop. Best of luck with your programme.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Delrose D, 12 Sep 2019

London

Good overall content and course tutor very supportive and clear
Response from course provider : Thanks Delrose for your positive ratings. I'm glad you enjoyed the workshop and best of luck with the rest of your course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephanie D, 28 Aug 2019

London

Chairs are not comfortable for such a long session as they do not support the back
Response from course provider : Thanks for your feedback Stephanie which I have passed on to our centre manager. I'm glad that you found the workshop useful. Best of luck in your qualification.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma B, 14 Aug 2019

London

Christine is great. I really enjoyed her training methods and have learnt a lot
Response from course provider : Thank you for your feedback Emma and I am very pleased you enjoyed our workshop with Christine. Best of luck with your qualification.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Diane S, 14 Aug 2019

London

The venue was good and the directions to it were clear. Biscuits would have been a bonus but it was good to be able to use the kitchen unlike at the shard.
Response from course provider : Thank you for your feedback Diane and I'm pleased you enjoyed the workshop. Best of luck with the rest of your programme.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Migle T, 13 Aug 2019

Although I truly was not the best student there is, I am very disappointing with the finale of my course. I submitted my work in April (contract ran out in May). Had to chase for final results (got them in July!) Although was previously told work takes 2-3 weeks to mark. When I got them in July (5th July) was told my results are with CIPD and I should expect my certificate to come through within 6-8 weeks. As I still have not received anything called CIPD to inquire, only to find out my results have only been sent on the 1st August. Very disappointing handling and finish to the program. Also disappointing as this potentially costs loss of pay package increases to your candidates. It also has implications for workers who rely on companies to pay for the course and who will have certain learning agreement commitments in place. As it stands now 3 months after finishing the program I am still not CIPD qualified. The most disappointing thing of all is that it has taken 3 months (quorter of the year!) after end of contract for anything to even be processed. And saddest thing of all is there is now absolutely no way of speeding it up. Lets hope CIPD does not come back with queries as this once again will lengthen the process. Happy to discuss further over the phone or email.
Response from course provider : Thank you for your feedback Migle and for speaking with our Head of Delivery by way of follow up. Going forward we hope that CIPD certificates will be issued in a more timely manner as the process for claiming certification is being improved by the CIPD.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]