Sort by:

Watson Martin Reviews

Abi C, 08 Dec 2021

Even though Lucie hasn't been with WM very long, she was a brilliant presenter and trainer, really knowledgeable and friendly. Looking forward to more sessions with her in the future.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nick H, 07 Dec 2021

Joseph was engaging and made me feel like I could do this.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paula H, 07 Dec 2021

Lively and engaging. Very useful for working toward the assignment.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hannah C, 07 Dec 2021

Joseph was superb. He was really engaging and encouraging. He made the content very accessible and created a comfortable environment to share and learn as a group.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mel E, 07 Dec 2021

Joseph was a great facilitator. Good use of discussion and interaction

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James K, 01 Dec 2021

Although I enjoyed the course, there were a few mixed messages and now having completed the course on reflection this might not have been the correct one for me compared to as advertised.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Melinda M, 28 Oct 2021

Overall I thought the session was very good. Its not the most exciting topic and I struggled with the fact that it seems implied by the CIPD that ethics and morals were key to HR, but actually they are key to all parts of the organisation not just HR. If the finance team have poor ethics and morals they could be embezzling money, Marketing could be falsely advertising, IT could be reading everyone's emails and messages etc etc.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mel E, 13 Oct 2021

It was great to meet other learners from different organisations and I found the the discussions and group activities worked really well. There is a lot to take in so maybe some additional breaks would help to reset the mind. Elaine is very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the subject which contributes to a positive learning experience.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paula H, 13 Oct 2021

Filled with content for a good overview of the learning we need to do. Good opportunities to collaborate with fellow learners.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nick H, 13 Oct 2021

Irony - this is a course on Effective L&D and it was more of a signpost event. Elaine definitly added learner engagment techniques and opportunities for peer to peer learning, however we were often lost with only those with prior knowledge being able to contribute. Fundamenatlly the whole event needs more time. Three half days would be far better with time to assimilate the information provided.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]