Sort by:

Helen Pettifer Reviews

Darcy C, 21 Sep 2021

Helen was absolutely fantastic - I couldn't recommend her enough. She was knowledgeable, supportive and very understanding. No question felt like a daft question, she was so open and friendly with us all. What I particularly loved about Helen was that she seemed to be learning from us just as much as we were learning from her. I think this is an amazing quality to have in a trainer and it made us and our experiences feel very valued. The training (despite some subjects being quite sensitive and hard hitting) was engaging but relaxed at the same time. Despite the training all being virtual, she created a welcoming environment and I think that's why everyone felt so comfortable sharing their own experiences. Thank you Helen, if I could give you 100/10, I would!
Response : Darcy, thank you so much for this lovely feedback. I am delighted to hear that you felt valued and listened to during the course and that my knowledge and approach made you feel comfortable and relaxed. As a trainer this is exactly what I aim to achieve in every course I deliver and it's great to hear you felt this way. Thank you too for your engagement and participation and I wish you all the best with your customer conversations.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julie S, 21 Sep 2021

The course was incredibly engaging, and whilst the subject matter was sensitive, it gave me a much clearer understanding and I feel better equipped to help my team and other colleagues to understand how to best approach a vulnerable customer in this situation.
Response : Thank you for sharing your thoughts Julie, and I'm pleased to hear that you feel better equipped to help others with the difficult calls they may take.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Haydn S, 21 Sep 2021

The content covered in this session was very helpful, in certain circumstances I have always felt uncomfortable or awkward having conversations regarding grief and suicide. After the content covered in the session I feel a lot better about this and took loads away to work on. Helen is amazing and always manages to engage the group.
Response : Thank you for your feedback Haydn, and I appreciate that the subjects we explored in the course can be difficult to cover. It is great to hear that my approach helped you feel better about these and that you took away plenty of information to help you with the conversations you may have in the future.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma B, 21 Sep 2021

Helen is very engaging and knowledgeable, she allows time for additional questions and time to discuss in groups. Very thought-provoking material and theories that I can put into practice within my day to day role.
Response : Emma, thank you for your kind feedback. It's great to hear that the information and theories we explored will help you within your role.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Becky H, 16 Sep 2021

Helen is just brilliant. She is engaging and a very interesting lady. Her training courses have kept my full attention through out the day. The day goes quick and the information goes in. I thoroughly enjoy her courses and I always come away feeling like I have learnt a lot. Thank you Helen.
Response : Thank you Becky for the lovely feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the day and that you came away with fresh knowledge and insights. Thanks too for your participation in all the discussions.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kate A, 16 Sep 2021

The training was very thought provoking and engaging. I really enjoyed the combination of group discussion and listening to Helen and then also the break out groups, it meant everyone had a chance to discuss their thoughts and engage with the topic. I really learnt a lot from this training which I will now be able to use not only through work but also in personal life as well.
Response : Kate, thank you for the feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed the course and found it thought-provoking. Wishing you all the best in your conversations with both customers and those in your personal life.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amanda M, 15 Sep 2021

Excellent trainer engages with everyone. Keeps it interesting throughout
Response : Thank you Amanda for the great feedback. Pleased to hear you enjoyed the course and found it interesting.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Peter T, 15 Sep 2021

I would say providing a completed workbook after the sessions have been would be useful for reference as current climate of not being in the office and unable to print or edit the doc quickly enough during training would be a plus. The below is what I have already shared with Hannah the course organiser As with last time, Helen’s course is a great blend of stats and facts, interaction from her as a lecturer and also interaction within small groups and then bringing the outcome/findings together. As last time, sharing great signposting resources Thanks again for your time Pete
Response : Thank you Peter for the feedback, and especially for your thoughts on the workbook. Thanks too for your participation in the discussions. It's good to hear that the course had the right balance of stats, information and interaction.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joe l, 14 Jul 2021

It was a great course, plenty of interaction and candid discussions about suicide. I'd highly recommend this course to anyone with an interest, and will be suggesting more people from my company are allowed to come along. Thanks for a great morning!
Response : Thanks Joe for your feedback and I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed the course. Thanks too for your participation in the discussions.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mat R, 14 Jul 2021

Great course from Helen, great content and resources. Really difficult subject delivered with excellence. Thank you
Response : Thank you Matt for attending the course and for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you found both the course and resources beneficial.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]