Sort by:

Helen Pettifer Reviews

Chris V, 08 Jul 2021

I found this course incredibly insightful. The trainer (Helen Pettifer) had a wealth of knowledge and experience in relation to all types of vunerability accross the board, and imparted very useful advice in dealing/addressing them all. Some points touched me on a personal level, and as such found it so helpful, I have used some tips and pointers in calls from members already. Also the information pack we received was well set out and easy to follow. A useful tool to have to hand. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable and eye opening experience
Response : Thanks Chris for your positive feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the course and came away with some key tips and techniques to help you in your job role. Thank you too for your participation in the discussions and activities.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hayley G, 30 Jun 2021

I really enjoyed the course and have taken a lot away which I will be using in my complaints handler role. Helen was engaging and knowledgeable on the subject, and I will be looking at what other relevant training courses she has available.
Response : Thank you Hayley for your great feedback and I'm pleased to hear you took a lot away from the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Adele L, 28 Jun 2021

Helen was friendly, engaging and had thorough knowledge of subject
Response : Thank you Adele for your feedback. It was great to meet you and support you with your customer conversations.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kevin E, 28 Jun 2021

Helen is an excellent trainer and clear and concise with the information she provided. I thought the course was more self-reflection and what we can do to control ourselves in dealing with vulnerable customers. As we are the company chasing for payment, unless the customer tells us they are vulnerable, we are limited in what we can do, but feel more confident after the course to use what what discussed
Response : Kevin, thank you for your kind feedback. It's great to hear you feel more confident about customer conversations now and have taken some key tools away with you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Helen J, 24 Jun 2021

Thankyou Helen for providing such an excellent course. Not only will this help me in dealing with vulnerable customers it has given me some great examples and tools to also help me in my everyday life. You were so engaging and set exactly the right tone allowing everyone on the course to interract at their own pace and share their personal and sometimes painful experiences in a safe and confidential way. I would highly recommend this course .
Response : Thank you Helen for the kind feedback and I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed the course and took some great tools and tips away to implement in your job role.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Cathy H, 24 Jun 2021

The course was very informative and thought provoking - probably one of the courses I have taken in a long time that I know I will be able to use in my current role in debt recovery and the tools to use to improve the way forward. Thank-you so much and Helen was one of the most engaging trainers I have had the pleasure to engage with in such a long time.
Response : Cathy, thank you for your lovely feedback. It's great to hear that you took so plenty away from the course that you can implement in your role. It's also good to know you found the course engaging and interactive and thank you for your participation in the discussions.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Debbie L, 24 Jun 2021

An excellent course and I personally got a lot out of it. The booklet was really well laid out, great content and easy to follow. The pace, management and presentation of the information by Helen was excellent and encouraged good participation. Everyone on the course picked up some excellent tips and were able to demonstrate what they would apply as a result of the course......a real testament to the success of the course and Helen's delivery. I have lots of takeaways for our business which will really help me to embed vulnerability into our processes and increase positive engagement with our vulnerable customers. I have already recommended the excellent course to our enquiry centre lead. Thank you Helen for a great training experience!
Response : Thank you Debbie for your kind comments. As a trainer, it's encouraging to hear what you have gained from attending the course, not just as an employee but also from the business perspective. I'm looking forward to hearing how this training benefits your business and customers moving forward. Thank you for bringing your perspectives and insights to the course too.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma B, 01 Jun 2021

The activities that Helen carried out with the group were incredibly thought-provoking and useful in my everyday role, I will definitely use this valuable information in future and pass it onto my team.
Response : Emma, thank you for your positive feedback. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the course and activities and found them thought-provoking. All the best with putting this information and knowledge into practice in your job role and with your team.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carolyn M, 01 Jun 2021

Helen came across very well she comes across passionate about the subject using her own life experiences to show how much it can effect people. Helen answered any questions clearly adding full explanations and offered her assistance if required in the future.
Response : Thank you Carolyn for the feedback. It's always good to hear that my passion and experience helps to reinforce the importance of supporting people when they're vulnerable. Thank you for attending the course and participating in the discussions and activities.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Haydn S, 01 Jun 2021

Great day! the content was very helpful.
Response : Haydn, thank you for your feedback and great to hear you found the course helpful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]