Sort by:

Helen Pettifer Reviews

Charlotte K, 27 Sep 2021

Use of statistics and providing ways to approach difficult situations was eye opening and will provide tools to use in the future. Informative and engaging keeping the training professional and enjoyable.
Response : Charlotte, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you found the course informative and enjoyable and that you took plenty of tools away to help with the conversations you may have in the future

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amy W, 23 Sep 2021

The training was so helpful and insightful with a mix of different tasks and conversations. Helen made everyone feel comfortable speaking up and was very good at controlling the conversation, this made sure everyone got their chance to contribute. Overall a really successful couple of days and has really changed my mindset about a lot of things
Response : Thank you Amy for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you felt comfortable to speak up and contribute to the discussions. That's the exact environment I like to create in all my courses. It's also great to hear that the training has changed your mindset when it comes to vulnerable customers.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rob B, 23 Sep 2021

Very informative course. Helen got everyone involved with small group discussions which was great.
Response : Rob, thank you for your feedback and for your participation in the discussions. Glad to hear you found the course informative too.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

beth l, 23 Sep 2021

Amazing! thank you Helen!
Response : Thank you Beth for this kind feedback. Thank you too for your contribution and participation in the discussions.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dave F, 23 Sep 2021

I felt that this course was very beneficial and has left me better placed in my role. The subject matter made some aspects of the course quite challenging, but Helen regularly made sure to check that everyone was OK and balanced the content well.
Response : Dave, thanks for this feedback. I'm delighted to hear you feel better placed in your role. I'm also pleased that you felt comfortable and supported when we explored the more challenging topics.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gerard S, 22 Sep 2021

Excellent workshop/training. Thank you for your time
Response : Thank you Gerard for your feedback. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed the training.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hannah R, 22 Sep 2021

Lots of the advice was based on adapting a physical environment rather than on-line or telephony contact, but this was covered in the follow-up booklet.
Response : Thank you Hannah for this feedback. It's always helpful to know what we didn't cover properly in the courses which helps to improve the next ones we deliver. Sorry to hear you didn't find it as beneficial as you'd hoped.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Darcy C, 21 Sep 2021

Helen was absolutely fantastic - I couldn't recommend her enough. She was knowledgeable, supportive and very understanding. No question felt like a daft question, she was so open and friendly with us all. What I particularly loved about Helen was that she seemed to be learning from us just as much as we were learning from her. I think this is an amazing quality to have in a trainer and it made us and our experiences feel very valued. The training (despite some subjects being quite sensitive and hard hitting) was engaging but relaxed at the same time. Despite the training all being virtual, she created a welcoming environment and I think that's why everyone felt so comfortable sharing their own experiences. Thank you Helen, if I could give you 100/10, I would!
Response : Darcy, thank you so much for this lovely feedback. I am delighted to hear that you felt valued and listened to during the course and that my knowledge and approach made you feel comfortable and relaxed. As a trainer this is exactly what I aim to achieve in every course I deliver and it's great to hear you felt this way. Thank you too for your engagement and participation and I wish you all the best with your customer conversations.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julie S, 21 Sep 2021

The course was incredibly engaging, and whilst the subject matter was sensitive, it gave me a much clearer understanding and I feel better equipped to help my team and other colleagues to understand how to best approach a vulnerable customer in this situation.
Response : Thank you for sharing your thoughts Julie, and I'm pleased to hear that you feel better equipped to help others with the difficult calls they may take.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Haydn S, 21 Sep 2021

The content covered in this session was very helpful, in certain circumstances I have always felt uncomfortable or awkward having conversations regarding grief and suicide. After the content covered in the session I feel a lot better about this and took loads away to work on. Helen is amazing and always manages to engage the group.
Response : Thank you for your feedback Haydn, and I appreciate that the subjects we explored in the course can be difficult to cover. It is great to hear that my approach helped you feel better about these and that you took away plenty of information to help you with the conversations you may have in the future.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]