Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Training UK CIC Reviews

Margaret F, 12 Aug 2020

A very enjoyable course, would recommend to everyone, not just clinical staff.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gillian F, 10 Aug 2020

Brilliant! thank you 😊

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Holly M, 10 Aug 2020

The course is short and concise but you actually get a lot out of it. Its a good balance of facts, information, discussion and interaction. It was delivered expertly as an online course, with a lot of technical support and guidance. I was also always aware there was another person who was a supporter so felt I was looked after if I had needed anything throughout the session.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Suzanne H, 10 Aug 2020

Even though this was a virtual training course which was very different. I thought it was very well delivered and enjoyable. Taking time at the beginning to explain how to use the functions and what to press when was great especially to someone like myself that's not very tech savvy.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paula D, 10 Aug 2020

This is a really good session. It was very clear. It was very organised and easy to follow. It was insightful and also practised what it taught - participants were encouraged to speak in a kind way, what participants contributed was reflected on and discussed in a thoughtful and inclusive way. We were part of the session.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Laura M, 10 Aug 2020

The content of the course was very interesting and allowed for a lot of conversations. I have learnt a lot

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lisa V, 07 Aug 2020

The course was very informative and I have increased my confidence to approach someone who may be in need.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Callum D, 07 Aug 2020

Brilliant, very useful course to help raise awareness and support strategies

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rebecca P, 07 Aug 2020

I enjoyed the training and found it engaging even thought I felt it was not really of a suitable level for me as I work with suicidal clients day in day out I felt I knew most of what discussed I already knew. I would recommend this course to anyone who has not done any training in this area before though and felt it was very well delivered.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kim D, 06 Aug 2020

Honestly, I thought this was a brilliant course. I am looking forward to doing more training with Grassroots.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]