Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Education & Training UK CIC Reviews

Lisa M, 26 May 2022

Very much enjoy it. Full day training courses can sometimes be a real chore....but not today :0)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Cheryl T, 26 May 2022

I found it very interesting, especially to hear everyone's own experiences, and eye opening to learn how many of us on the course had had direct or indirect experience of suicide. I found having steps and techniques to use in future conversations really helpful. Whilst we never know how we will respond in an emergency situation, having a set of steps to keep us on track and focus will be so useful. Thank you!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ingrid H, 26 May 2022

An excellent course I feel better equipped looking out for the sign of people copulating suicide in work and with family or friends. Knowing who to contact and having the right recourses. Defiantly a course that should be recommended to everyone.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gbemi F, 26 May 2022

Very good session

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Christine C, 26 May 2022

Really enjoyable

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephanie B, 26 May 2022

Really enjoyed the course, glad it was over two days and not one full day as I feel it would be too much.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jeff T, 26 May 2022

Excellent!!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Cynthia Y, 26 May 2022

Excellent

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicola M, 26 May 2022

I found the course very clear and well delivered, however from a professional perspective there was too much focus on active listening, communication skills etc. that are central to the role I do as a social worker every day in numerous different scenarios- so less time spent on this would have held my interest more at this point - that said the course affirms the importance of these skills in suicide first aid

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Steve M, 26 May 2022

a worthwhile course that hopefully has better prepared me for conversations with those experiencing suicidal thinking.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]