Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Education & Training UK CIC Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 4366 reviews

liz r, 18 Jun 2021

It is essential that gambling related causes of suicide are taken into account The material is good apart from that but to take this forward this is essential

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ram B, 13 Jun 2021

very good

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kim G, 08 Jun 2021

Virtual training is always difficult and I felt for the trainers as its hard to get people to interact. Probably a better course when its face to face.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rosa T, 02 Jun 2021

For me this was a useful refresher. I am ASIST trained and already had a level of understanding around the subject matter. However, if this had been my first experience of suicide first aid training I may have felt less less satisfied. I'm not sure how well suited it is to online delivery. I hope the face-to-face delivery option returns soon. It needed more space around and in the training - there's a lot to absorb. Simply ticking the box and moving on felt inappropriate at times.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Josh B, 07 May 2021

Training is good to build basic knowledge for dealing with people thinking of suicide

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nik R, 04 May 2021

A really worthwhile course Virtually splitting into rooms was good Everyone asking the same question not very useful repetitive etc

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicola S, 23 Apr 2021

I feel this has been helpful and will use this information in my role.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ulfat K, 16 Apr 2021

Feel very confident to work in such an area.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Veronica T, 14 Apr 2021

Would like more balance on both the person who needs help and the person helping them. Places to signpost people to.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicole M, 26 Mar 2021

Thank you I would like to know how suicide affects different ethnicities and the response to this.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]