Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Education & Training UK CIC Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 10853 reviews

Jenna D, 30 Nov 2022

The training itself was not pitched at a level for the liaison mental health staff or the crisis team staff who manage and assess high levels of suicide risk within the services. It was clear from the start that this particular training is delivered to anyone and was not at the level expected by the attendees

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jeremy R, 15 Nov 2022

As a newcomer to this area, it was nice to be able to sit back and listen to most of the course and to glean information from the rest of the Group. Thanks

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Katrina G, 14 Nov 2022

Very useful information and delivered very well given done over Zoom

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Graham D, 18 Oct 2022

I felt course was something somebody had written to make money. I understand the benefits of doing the course but felt it was extremely prescriptive.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Cameron R, 30 Sep 2022

The course itself is helpful but it’s too long and needs to be shortened down as too much information to digest and take in.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Steve A, 24 Aug 2022

A very good course that has left me better equip to have difficult conversations

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

jade h, 23 Aug 2022

i enjoyed it and like learning new knowledge

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rebecca K, 20 Aug 2022

I worry that this training assumes (in the majority) that this person either hasn't felt suicidal before, or has never told anyone that they have felt suicidal. This excludes the group said to be at most risk, those who have previously demonstrated suicidal behaviours. It also assumes that the continuum of suicide takes place over a period longer than a few minutes, which often isn't the case.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John O, 18 Aug 2022

N/A

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

jade e, 12 Aug 2022

the course was okay

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]