Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Education & Training UK CIC Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 8431 reviews

Fiona T, 13 Jun 2022

The presenter was very knowledgeable and efficient at delivering the training but I found the webex training tool not very user friendly

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Saira M, 09 Jun 2022

Well presented

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Robert N, 06 Jun 2022

Perhaps I am too close to suicide, having a close family member die in this way. The whole experience was and still is very traumatic. But that meant I felt a little frustrated by the course. It seemed to encourage people to think they could fix the situation, when I don't think you can in a "first aid" situation. The good thing was that it encouraged people to talk. I was surprised there wasn't more discussion about referral pathways. For example to GPs.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kerri F, 11 May 2022

I found the course very interesting, there was a lot of information and found the content quite heavy.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

judith L, 26 Apr 2022

A good format to take away and use in situations where you suspect someone has suicidal thoughts. It would have been useful to have culture, race and spirituality mentioned.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

leanne s, 28 Mar 2022

see above

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elaine J, 21 Mar 2022

overall felt the course was good

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

JULIE T, 21 Mar 2022

-Good workbook

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kristyl C, 02 Mar 2022

The session is helpful to understand how we can provide first aid and to have understanding on how to approach / handle conversation with someone who is having thoughts of suicide. It is even better if we have more videos to watch and more real life examples the tutor can share.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

chris U, 25 Feb 2022

This is a valueable and effective course if delivered in its entirety. Unfortunately the symptomology trained are the same reasons why MH services and professionals suggest that they cant treat or assess people in crisis or who are suicidal.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]