Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Training UK CIC Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 1018 reviews

reece b, 31 Jul 2020

Good training and very useful, but for me who is a kinaesthetic learner, it was to tutor led. To get the best out of me and keep me fully engaged, I need to be involved and engaged. For me that part of it was lacking

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mandy M, 23 Jul 2020

This did equip me with further ideas of how to approach the subject. However I was uncomfortable about approaching a young person or child with the question 'are you thinking about suicide'. On speaking to a colleague who is a secondary teacher, they said that they are taught never to ask a question like this so directly to a child. As a paramedic I can sometimes ask the question to a young person who has attempted it and its obvious but I probably wouldn't to one who had just say got drunk or feels depressed.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Liam J, 07 Jul 2020

I feel I can understand better the signs of suicidal thoughts and how to use correct terminology when speaking about Suicide.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tracy M, 04 Feb 2020

I thought the content could have been covered in a morning or an afternoon, not enough useful content for a whole day.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kirk C, 09 Dec 2019

What I was expecting from this course is to figure out the WHY. But it was more or less the same old stuff we have been doing for years in the Air Force. Maybe bring someone in who has thought about suicide. Let them tell their story and help us understand what they would like to see from the support side.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Charlotte H, 27 Nov 2019

I enjoyed the course although I think we may need to follow up by reviewing our own internal processes to make it clearer for front line staff

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Maram A, 10 Oct 2019

More practical techniques to be addressed will be more helpful

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

hessah a, 08 Oct 2019

good course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andi H, 17 Jul 2019

The course needed to be more geared up for young people rather than adults.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anne W, 17 Jul 2019

As above

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]