Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Education & Training UK CIC Reviews

susan o, 24 Jun 2021

Thank you i would highly recommend

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicky L, 24 Jun 2021

Really excellent content and delivery. The course was not only useful but also enlightening and honestly gave me more tools and confidence. I really appreciated what must have taken an enormous amount of preparation and work. Thank you so much!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

karyn c, 24 Jun 2021

very enjoyable and informative. I definitely feel more confident now to deal with MH patients. not sure yet if I'm confident to actually take a suicidal call,but I will practice and hopefully get there

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

emma w, 24 Jun 2021

Well held group, nicely paced, lots of useful info, felt like a 'safe' space for a potentially challenging topic.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

rachel r, 24 Jun 2021

excellent informative day interacting with colleagues I have never met before

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Diane B, 24 Jun 2021

A very thought provoking course. Lots of information - need to look at resources in a lot more detail. I will practice difficult conversations (the steps) with loved ones, just to make me feel better equipped. I think every conversation will be different, every person is an individual and everyones story is unique - so empathy, time (ie forgetting about the fact you have 100 other tasks to complete in your day) , really caring - are core to being a 'first aider' in addition to the knowledge. I definately think in the role of a lettings advisor more training like this is crucial.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

vicky L, 24 Jun 2021

I enjoyed the half day and want to go on and do more

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amanda B, 23 Jun 2021

A very enjoyable and worthwhile course, that will help me in future practice and personal development Thank you

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Richard J, 23 Jun 2021

Great tutor, good content, over all very good and all questions answered.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dean E, 23 Jun 2021

Very good course, great tutors , well rounded course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]