Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Education & Training UK CIC Reviews

Suzie S, 19 Jan 2021

Excellent facilitation, good content with chance to feedback. Quite a lot to get through in the time but kept it focused and interesting.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Victoria E, 19 Jan 2021

This mornings session seemed slow, it is a heavy subject but some form of light heartedness would have kept everyone engaged. This afternoons session seemed very scripted and I will be honest, I got a little lost and started to switch off. I do however completely understand this is the first time for both Jess and Jo to do and being watched by an external trainer must have been very nerve racking. I found some of the content a little too heavy for my liking, my counselling background and my personal nature would be a little less heavy handed. I don't recall choosing to take this course, I was booked on by my manager.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chelsea H, 18 Jan 2021

Wonderful training, would highly recommend

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anastasia M, 18 Jan 2021

Overall I feel confident after attaining skills and knowledge on the subject when confronted with such situation. Great course and I would recommend it tomy colleagues.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Claire T, 18 Jan 2021

I will definitely be using new skills and felt motivated to work with relevant client base . The training material is excellent , it is proactive , confidence building offering options whilst working with a serious sensitive topic yet reducing the fear to enable working safely . The sign posting and personal coping plan is fresh and I particularly liked the self care check in . Thankyou.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rebecca L, 18 Jan 2021

A very interesting and worthwhile course which will support my confidence if I am in a situation where someone may need my assistance.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sandie B, 18 Jan 2021

Really good highly recommend

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

caroline P, 16 Jan 2021

what i gained from the course is that language is impotent and intention vs outcome

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sharon D, 15 Jan 2021

In my 13 years with BDHC, this is one of the best L&D and most engaging online training. Kudos to Madhuri, she kept us all involved, included and connected through the training. She kept the sessions lively by sharing her experience and giving the participants the opportunity to do the same.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jennifer M, 15 Jan 2021

I felt it was well structured and informative

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]