Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Training UK CIC Reviews

Kelly S, 22 Jul 2020

This short course was useful to me in my role as a support worker. It gave me a firm step plan and tools enabling me to help someone who is suicidal.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ami P, 22 Jul 2020

Engaging well run and lead with opportunity for interesting discussion.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mike H, 22 Jul 2020

Very good introduction to a complex subject

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Laurie E, 22 Jul 2020

It was great training today which I took a lot from. I was very anxious about approaching the subject of suicide so I am happy that the training today has helped me feel more prepared and comfortable when dealing with a suicidal client.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Donna E, 22 Jul 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and learnt a lot. The course was relevant to my learning needs.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Maria A, 22 Jul 2020

Thank you, I feel more confident and empowered

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tina F, 22 Jul 2020

This was a good well structured course - first online indepth course I have done (apart from short webinars).

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

mark E, 22 Jul 2020

Very enjoyable if that's the right word and I have benefited greatly from this training. I will be putting the information into practice.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mary W, 22 Jul 2020

Although it can be an upsetting subject. I learned a lot about how to talk to clients or anyone showing suicidal ideation. I don't feel so uneasy about bringing up the subject with clients now.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Moni W, 21 Jul 2020

Fantastic course material. Great presentation. Very practical ways of 'dealing' with the situation if/when arises. Tutor hit the right buttons in my brain.. Easy to memorise.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]