Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Education & Training UK CIC Reviews

Sophie-Louise F, 13 Apr 2021

Fantastic course. Really recommend it especially in our line of work. A course everyone should try and do.
Response : Thank you

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam W, 13 Apr 2021

This course is great for any level of experience, engaging at every level allowing individuals to open up safely sharing their own experiences. I have completed Shout volunteering training, which has very similar content, but this course being interactive and within the Military community, allowed for the cohort from a very wide-ranged background to understand each other while a mix of discussion, role play and questions ensured better understanding of the subject. Peer to peer remote learning is definitely one for the future and will educate any organisation about the stigma of suicide and it's impact.
Response : Thank you

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Vicky W, 13 Apr 2021

I found this really helpful and it has given me things to think about and discuss with others I work with in the same role - I will be recommending this training to others.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lucy B, 13 Apr 2021

A course that everyone should take. Information is power and for such an emotional and taboo subject Pauline did amazing to ask us if we had triggers, she really made me feel comfortable. If I am ever unfortunate enough to find myself in a dark time she would be the first person I would contact!
Response : Thank you

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rachel W, 13 Apr 2021

Very good course. Will definitely be recommending to colleagues. Have taken a lot away from today
Response : Thank you

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sally Y, 13 Apr 2021

Great mix of learning styles: discussion, listening, answering direct questions, video, scenarios. Really good to follow and lots of information to take away.
Response : Thank you

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Patricia A, 12 Apr 2021

Outstanding training I really enjoyed.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Shila P, 12 Apr 2021

I have never done any training like this and this was an eyeopener.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rachel M, 12 Apr 2021

I found this course very helpful Berni was brilliant

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Zoi K, 12 Apr 2021

I also liked the self-care section

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]