Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Training UK CIC Reviews

Thomas S, 22 Jul 2020

Thank you nick you were great and this course is so important both in my professional and personal life

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

jason B, 22 Jul 2020

Very great course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Parveen A, 22 Jul 2020

I feel more confident to use the word ' suicide' in the enquiry and address some of the issues that I may come across and also where to signpost.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Claire W, 22 Jul 2020

Fantastic course that I can use in my everyday life as well as work

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amandeep C, 22 Jul 2020

No other comments

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

nadeem h, 22 Jul 2020

Very good course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Samantha M, 22 Jul 2020

This gave a great insight into the subject and gave me more knowledge and confidence to talk about suicide.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Vin J, 22 Jul 2020

The course was very informative and was well tied in with the workbook and the short film which left an impact. Also the ripple effect did seem to hit the spot with colleagues in regards to statistics.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Helen M, 22 Jul 2020

It has really highlighted to me the importance of self care. Even more so, now that we work from home - we have lost the support network we had in the office. I think doing the course over 2 mornings has been much more productive than a full day, as this would have simply been "too much" I think this type of course should be given to all staff as anyone has the potential to take a call or be face to face with some one "at the end of their tether" - We learn CPR at work/in school, but mental health is very much a silent killer and more could & should be done.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Symone B, 22 Jul 2020

Some great discussion and talk, might be quite useful to send people away with a task (research or feedback task) - given the lack of face to face contact due to COVID.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]