Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Training UK CIC Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 1018 reviews

Joshi V, 04 Aug 2020

The training was well structured. My knowledge about SFA has improved.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ann H, 04 Aug 2020

Just like any other first aid course, refresher courses for mental health first aid should also become a priority because depending on your job role, it may be only occasionally that you are able to help someone having suicidal thoughts. Courses like this are incredibly important initially but also ongoing. The videos were excellent and helped give 'real life' examples for us to relate to.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Damien C, 04 Aug 2020

The training has defiantely gievn me more confidence to discuss and recognise signs. I think there is always room for improvement though from me as a practicioner.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Aaron M, 03 Aug 2020

Very rewarding training session - thoroughly enjoyed and what was an interesting topic was made relatable and easily digestible by a very good trainer.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam O, 03 Aug 2020

Very good training, thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Keerthana M, 01 Aug 2020

Very good and insightful session. It is gratifying to be a first responder and have a responsibility to save a life and give hope.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lauren N, 30 Jul 2020

The course was well organised for a virtual learning space. This is not the first training session I have done during COVID but it was certainly the best. The course was interactive, interesting and provided lots of opportunities to participate. Already the course has proved to be invaluable as I have used skills learnt in my current job.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

yasmin h, 30 Jul 2020

Really good training

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rhiannon S, 30 Jul 2020

Superb training!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

jan k, 30 Jul 2020

everything was good. just wasnt able to access the workbook during the session so took notes

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]