Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Education & Training UK CIC Reviews

BEATA T, 19 Nov 2021

We all need to do ASIST course, please push for it in all organisations

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Natalie B, 19 Nov 2021

Brilliant and informative course! It was interesting to hear Sarah speak on some of her own personal experiences supporting someone with suicidal thoughts. I feel more confident to speak to and support someone who had these thoughts.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Patricia B, 19 Nov 2021

This was a really good training and well needed in supporting service users and colleagues, especially on how to step in to distract and stop someone from thoughts and plans of suicide and of carrying it out.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sonia H, 19 Nov 2021

Thank you for an amazing delivery, very informative and well delivered. I have done training with this Tutor before and instantly felt at ease when I saw her again.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Besala I, 19 Nov 2021

Would like more detailed materials and handouts Would like more group[ work and interactions Some examples of ward based suicide cases.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lizzy G, 19 Nov 2021

The break out room time was far to short to be effective.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jacqueline P, 18 Nov 2021

Good tutor delivering a difficult subject. It will improve as both settle down with each other.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lynne E, 18 Nov 2021

The tutor, liz pringle was excellent extremely knowledgeable with good delivery style.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joanne S, 18 Nov 2021

Very Good. Well organised and delivered. Recognised the sensitivity of the subject and settled and accommodated participants really well, recognising that the subject may affect each participant differently.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lewis H, 18 Nov 2021

Very structured and well presented.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]