Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Education & Training UK CIC Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 1442 reviews

Graham H, 20 Oct 2020

VERY GOOD COURSE AND INTERESTING

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Guy P, 19 Oct 2020

Overall the session was really good and insightful. It has prompted me to consider some next steps towards how I can better support others. Keen to continue my learning in this area and will explore some volunteering opportunities to support this. Obviously this was a half day session so the pace was quite quick which was completely understandable (I think the pacing was good for this length of time), perhaps could sign post to other courses / more in depth courses for anyone who wants to take this to the next level.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

AMBER P, 19 Oct 2020

Great starting point to learn more about this specific awareness.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Premal T, 19 Oct 2020

Andrea has made a tough and taboo subject of suicide more of a "normal" subject to learn and talk about. It's the first course of this nature that I have done and I was expecting it to be a dark and deflating subject. However I found this course to be a very positive way to learn about suidice first aid. Thank you for providing this opportunity, to learn and talk about such an important matter.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Krystyna H, 11 Oct 2020

I was already well trained in how to talk around first aid but ti was really good to discuss the language and basically eb given permission to ask "are you thinking aboiut suicide ir killing yourself>"

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rosy R, 11 Oct 2020

Pace was quite slow found several times I wanted to contribute but wasn't able to - not knowing when to speak (has switched mic off as arranged) Really valuable information trainer encouraged self care

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kerry R, 11 Oct 2020

Really found the course very informative and feel more confident about speaking to more people about low mood, self harm and suicide due to what I now know. I did find I wanted to look at examples about how this was relevant to our work but it was a shame we didn't have the time for this.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

gillian b, 11 Oct 2020

A difficult subject delivered appropriately

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James O, 06 Oct 2020

Found this training interesting, enlightening and hopefully very useful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anita H, 05 Oct 2020

I believe this has highlighted that suicide can be quite complex but as a 'lite' course I believe this course will be quite helpful for professionals

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]