Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Training UK CIC Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 1018 reviews

Claire E, 30 Jul 2020

Very useful, thank you

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Heidi P, 26 Jul 2020

I feel far more confident to approach a conversation with a suicidal person and support them through the process. I feel that the first section around suicide could have been condensed. This would have left more time to expand on the suicide safety guide - 3 steps. Possibly analysing case studies or videos in small groups and how we would respond to these situations.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michael B, 15 Jul 2020

I thought the training was very good and very useful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Heidi P, 15 Jul 2020

I feel far more confident to approach a conversation with a suicidal person and support them through the process. I feel that the first section around suicide could have been condensed. This would have left more time to expand on the suicide safety guide - 3 steps. Possibly analysing case studies or videos in small groups and how we would respond to these situations.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Khara P, 14 Jul 2020

i would query the context of "biological factors " to me this would mean imbalance of dopamine etc, i don't feel comfortable with having someone's sexual identity or race a biological factor i would more say this is societies bigotries that influence someone's dissatisfaction with their own identity. I feel including Race or gender or sexuality as a biological factor places the blame on the person who identifies as such rather than on societies bigotries.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Vanessa J, 14 Jul 2020

Because of the issues with Zoom, the session felt disjointed and a little rushed. We didn't have time to go through every exercise and the film didn't work. None of this was the fault of the tutor, and she handled the situation really well.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah A, 13 Jul 2020

Enjoyed and was challenged by the training. Opened my eyes to huge nature of the issue - still very under-spoken about so good to be able to be so open.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Shagufta h, 11 Jul 2020

its been a learning curve, from understanding about suicide to intervening and be the bridge between a person who needs to help to someone professional who could provide the required help.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Bhaven M, 08 Jul 2020

Good structure for all levels.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ivaylo N, 07 Jul 2020

Very useful

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]