Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Education & Training UK CIC Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 2634 reviews

Catherine H, 24 Feb 2021

Overall, a difficult topic trained well. There were a few technical difficulties for some learners in accessing the digital workbook. I could access it and print it off, but I couldn't save it or type into it, which would have been useful. I did feel that the course should conclude with a specific section on self care for the person who has done the suicide intervention - as, having previously done it, I know it can have a lasting impact and trauma. Although it was discussed when I raised it, I felt it would not have been addressed if I had raised it.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ian H, 24 Feb 2021

I didn't really consider this subject and how I could help others before today. That has all changed following this session and I feel confident that if the need arises I would be in a good position to help people with suicidal thoughts.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alan F, 24 Feb 2021

I think the Webex system wasn't the best, although I do understand why the system was used over other video conferencing systems. The ability to message and tick and cross was good for participation

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michael C, 24 Feb 2021

More breaks are necessary. Its a lot of information to take in and discuss, learning through Zoom is particularly tiring.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David A, 24 Feb 2021

well organised, presented and a great way to gain an understanding of this subject.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

KARA B, 23 Feb 2021

FEW PROBLEMS WITH INTERNET FADING IN AND OUT AND BACKGROUND NOISE WHEN PEOPLE WERENT ON MUTE. VERY GOOD SESSION THAT ANYONE COULD GET FURTHER GUIDANCE FROM. LOVELY TO MEET NEW PEOPLE.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Helen A, 23 Feb 2021

Enjoyable and very informative

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark T, 23 Feb 2021

A very good course and well structured

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kirsty E, 23 Feb 2021

very good session. Only bit of feedback I would give is, it was very much content heavy. It would of been good to have a more interactive format to allow people to share their concerns or need for further clarification. As there was so much to get through, often when people were mentions their experiences, concerns the tutors, did not encourage further discussion and allow others to feel confident in raising topics of discussion or concerns.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Richard P, 22 Feb 2021

Very interesting and thought provoking. As a police officer I feel that the course would be useful for all front line police officers to attend

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]