Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Education & Training UK CIC Reviews

Aaron B, 19 May 2022

Very well delivered

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michelle V, 19 May 2022

Thank you! It was so useful to have break out groups where we could talk to each other rather than just listen to someone all the time. Breaks were at good times. Tutor felt 'real' not just reading powerpoints which we could have read ourselves. He was very open to questions.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Debbie P, 19 May 2022

We are in a school environment and our safety plan is much more detailed so the plan in this course wouldn't cover what we require. The questions going through the plan were good in the break out exercise. It would be useful to have some data/stats on suicide attempts in students. We are seeing more and more students who have not only planned it, but have actually unsuccessfully carried out their plan. More help in preventing them from repeating it would be useful and support. Information for us, the support workers on how we can get help as we are taking a lot on board emotionally

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Fran R, 19 May 2022

A good course at beginner level. My policing experience of 26 years meant that I have dealt with numerous suicides and attempts over the years so probably a useful reminder for my current role working with the homeless.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Angharad P, 18 May 2022

I really enjoyed the training and found it extremely valuable. I look forward to attending more training with Victoria

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emiky M, 18 May 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed taking part I would take part again

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Terri-Ann W, 18 May 2022

Thank you both for today, I will take the skills and knowledge from today and keep these with me for the rest of my life.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Catherine M, 18 May 2022

Sheree is a lovely, open and knowledgeable lady. We felt at ease throughout which was what was needed during a very emotive subject. I feel that i've learnt skills today.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John W, 18 May 2022

A good course to attend

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sally-Anne p, 18 May 2022

really good course really enjoyed it but a fact booklet to keep to refer too would be beneficial

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]