Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Training UK CIC Reviews

Heidi P, 26 Jul 2020

I feel far more confident to approach a conversation with a suicidal person and support them through the process. I feel that the first section around suicide could have been condensed. This would have left more time to expand on the suicide safety guide - 3 steps. Possibly analysing case studies or videos in small groups and how we would respond to these situations.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Susanna J, 25 Jul 2020

I feel this is a great opportunity to get an in-depth understanding of how to respond to a person who may be suicidal.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Susanna J, 25 Jul 2020

I feel this is a great opportunity to get an in-depth understanding of how to respond to a person who may be suicidal.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elaine J, 23 Jul 2020

Really enjoyed the training which will be paramount in my working practice

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephanie M, 23 Jul 2020

My 4 stars do not reflect the trainer/training success, rather an acknowledgement that I feel that no matter the amount of training, it is in the experience, but I feel *way* more prepared and equipped thanks to this course and Alison's skillful delivery. Thank you Alison, and all involved in supporting this training.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mandy M, 23 Jul 2020

This did equip me with further ideas of how to approach the subject. However I was uncomfortable about approaching a young person or child with the question 'are you thinking about suicide'. On speaking to a colleague who is a secondary teacher, they said that they are taught never to ask a question like this so directly to a child. As a paramedic I can sometimes ask the question to a young person who has attempted it and its obvious but I probably wouldn't to one who had just say got drunk or feels depressed.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Cavelle L, 22 Jul 2020

excellent training

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tracey W, 22 Jul 2020

Excellent course, many thanks

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joanne C, 22 Jul 2020

Thank you Sophia

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Aya Y, 22 Jul 2020

I would like To do the full First Aid Course. Could it run online?

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]