Sort by:

Simply Academy Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 903 reviews

Tim M, 14 Jun 2016

Leeds

Terry had an abundance of knowledge in so many fields it was somewhat humbling at times! Very decent chap and easily one of the most popular within a group that I have come across.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gemma B, 04 May 2016

This course has provided me with a valuable insight into the skills required to become competent within a complex industry.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Giles T, 12 Apr 2016

Southampton

A good course that put the information into context. Sudy material was also clear and helpful. Would have been good to also have on site parking.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anju S, 12 Apr 2016

Birmingham

Very please with the course. Found it useful as gained real life experience rather than just reading. Course was interactive and informative and flexible. Paul was very good and conducted the sessions very well with us all being very engaged. Woud definately recommend.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James H, 17 Mar 2016

London

Thoroughly enjoyed the course and was well supported by a very knowledgeable tutor.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jason B, 14 Mar 2016

Manchester

Venue was very cold, additional heaters had to be provided which was not ideal and the staff struggled to get the temperature up to an acceptable level. Other than that a good location. Brendan knows exactly how to get you prepared for CeMap, and I think the course was probably worth 10-15% on top of the mark I would achieve if I went the self taught route which could be the difference between a pass and fail. The tricky areas and pitfalls were all explained and how to avoid them and time and attention paid to the more complex areas and the ones which you don't come across in everyday practice. I'm probably being hyper critical but I was expecting a variety of learning methods to have been introduced to break the monotony of the text a d improve the understanding on different aspects of the course rather than just reading from a text book.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dean S, 26 Feb 2016

A great course which really engages you which I would recommend to all budding mortgage advisers!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David M, 23 Feb 2016

London

Well run. Very good trainer. Would recommend.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Davis D, 23 Feb 2016

Manchester

Poor air-conditioning / heating.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Abdul R, 18 Jan 2016

Good course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]