Sort by:

Simply Academy Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 805 reviews

Dimitris S, 07 Dec 2015

London

As a studying accademy it should have the ability to allow students into the building before 08:45 and flexibility to be able to stay after 18:00, as not all students are staying at a near by hotel and they may prefer to either come earlier or stay later to do some strudying. Not being able to do so, it means that it has a negative impact to the students' studying/revision time.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

jonathan r, 17 Nov 2015

London

peter was fantastic

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

YASSER R, 16 Nov 2015

London

Fantastic tutor, would recommend the course on his teaching and understanding, his experience and knowledge was a great help.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

YASSER R, 16 Nov 2015

London

GREAT TUTOR, UNDERSTANDING OF THE COURSE AND EXPERIENCE WITHIN THE INDUSTRY WAS EXCELLENT. GOOD INSIGHT WITH REGARDS TO FURTHER QUALIFICATIONS AND WHAT TO EXPECT WHEN MOVING FORWARD.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Peter B, 20 Oct 2015

Bristol

Best trainer I have had in 20 years in financial services. Brilliant training style and spot on knowledge.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam M, 15 Oct 2015

London

Very useful course and certainly helps in passing CeMap exams.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Keith B, 18 Sep 2015

London

Alan was knowledgeable and really keen to help the delegates. He clearly has a passion for training and Financial Services.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Samantha C, 28 Aug 2015

Training was good and prepared us well for the exams in terms of knowledge, however from the questions I got in some exams some things tested were not covered. Material used seemed to be out of date which caused confusion (questions on wrong % of stamp duty land tax etc). A lot of dates used in questions were 10+ years ago that caused confusion in when which act had come into force at what time. I feel that the material should be updated ahead of the course to reflect any changes and eliminate ambiguity. Coming out of CeMAP 1 exams my confidence was knocked for the future ones thinking that the same may happen again and things would not be covered. CeMAP 2 training however was more relevant to the exams.
Response from course provider : Hi Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback which is greatly appreciated. Our training materials are designed by an industry expert who has over 15 years experience in the design and delivery of CeMAP, to ensure quality our materials then reviewed by an academic third party on a regular basis therefore rest assured all course content is relevant and up to date in order for you to pass each exam, The course packs include approximately 700 x specimen questions which have been collated by both the Academy and the awarding body themselves. If you require any further post course assistance please feel free to contact our support team who are on hand to provide additional advice. Best Wishes

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Muslim S, 05 Aug 2015

Could have used a bit more time on Unit 2 as even though I have passed the subject feels somewhat sketchy

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James H, 03 Aug 2015

Bristol

I have thoroughly benefited from this course. However I feel in some areas, the teaching and text books could be more simpler for people who are totally new to the subject. Also in text books would be beneficial for students for some more examples to be shown.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]