Sort by:

Simply Academy Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 904 reviews

Martin O, 02 Apr 2017

London

I am very pleased to have undertaken the CeMAP 2&3 Fast Track through Simply Academy and thought the Trainer, Peter Slater, was excellent throughout. He was engaging, humorous, informed and dedicated. The only negative I have is I was informed by Simply that doing CeMAP 2&3 prior to CeMAP 1 did not matter at all. But it was clear that doing CeMAP 1 first would have provided me with a stronger understanding and grasp of the subject matter before undertaking CeMAP 2&3.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Robina W, 15 Mar 2017

London

Peter Slater knows his stuff and I found his approach great as he didn't treat me like a kid but a mature adult. He engages well with his audience and I think his teaching methods are brilliant. I thoroughly enjoyed the 5 days and definitely would like to do my CeMap 2&3 the same way.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Muhammad H, 15 Mar 2017

London

The training was good and well focused on the subject.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tom D, 14 Feb 2017

Leeds

Great course, tutor is excellent and easy to recommend to others. Only small gripe is that the long lunches and early finishes. 9-3 some days with the best part of an hour for lunch. After paying a lot for the course, I think the 5 days could have been utilised better.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stacey G, 14 Feb 2017

Provides a valuable insight into what the actual role of a mortgage adviser is. The course took me approx. 3 months to complete however as it remains active for 12 months I will be sure to access it as and when my job requires.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Segun K, 13 Feb 2017

London

Peter Slater was a great guy

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ben H, 13 Feb 2017

London

Pete was great, help me along the way and I passed which was the man thing. The revision material was ok however if jumped from section to section quite a bit. Also, would have been nice to have lunch supplied and the office to be open before 8.30 so I could have had more time reading over notes.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ali R, 13 Feb 2017

London

I was really nervous before I started the course, as it was something I'd never done before our tutor Peter made it simple fun and really easy to follow. I took my CeMAP 1 exam today and got a merit and a pass. It's because of the training provided by Peter.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

roberto p, 08 Feb 2017

London

Peter Slater is the best trainer i ever met. really committed and 100% helpful

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paul L, 20 Jan 2017

Birmingham

I think that some sort of role play or simulation to show how a mortgage advisor actually conducts an interview with a client would be useful. Also some more advice on job search. A meeting with a current mortgage advisor would also be very useful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]