Sort by:

Simply Academy Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 904 reviews

Robert S, 29 Dec 2016

Bravo ... A Great Engaging Course!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paul L, 20 Dec 2016

Birmingham

The course was enjoyable, but rather too expensive - lunch should be provided for that price. I found the Simply web site confusing eg the exams are not named the same as LIBF. The exam booking procedure could be better explained. Some practical help with job applications would be appreciated, rather than just access to another web site

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jeff h, 01 Dec 2016

Southampton

The course and trainer were what I was expecting. He had a good manner and a positive attitude. His knowledge of the core material was superb along with his associated stories to key the material. I have been on Terries courses twice and would recommend him to any students in the future

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sue C, 16 Nov 2016

A great course that has taught me how to be effective within my role. The Finding Your Client unit alone has proven to be invaluable. I highly recommend both the course and Simply.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephen P, 07 Nov 2016

London

Peter has a number of ways of getting his methods across . Course is hard work with a lot of detail to cover(keep your evenings free) but you get out what you put in as they say. Personally I would recommend Pete and this course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Melanie S, 03 Oct 2016

Edinburgh

Paul is an excellent tutor and has a lovely teaching style. A little disappointing though that we only focused on the English coursework and didn't cover any of the Scottish material as part of the course. We should have been advised to book the English exams and not the Scottish ones as once booked they cannot be changed easily.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joe S, 12 Sep 2016

London

Very old-fashioned blokey trainer, with overtly misogynist and vaguely homophobic stories. Good fun mostly, but not for the PC-minded; you have to decide not to be offended and get on with the substance behind the blather.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

George P, 30 Aug 2016

Birmingham

The information on Simply Academy does not state what you should take with you. Most importantly, it is not clear from Simply Academy that you must register as a separate item and book your exams. From how it is worded on the website it implies that this course is all you need, i miss understood this (as did a number of others on the course) to mean that the course was 4.5 days with the exam at the end. As such i will now have the second training week before i then take all three exams together.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

FIONA T, 13 Jul 2016

Southampton

i got all i needed. For me Terry was excellent continued care much appreciated

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tricia E, 07 Jul 2016

Leeds

Hi, Brendan knows his stuff. He pitched the course well for all abilities, and was a personable, human face to the subject. The course material is dry, and could do with revision. Make the material more interesting in its layout and it'll be remembered better. The visuals don't lead to better learning. For example: the headings and subtitles seem to look the same, so it's difficult to see, at first glance, exactly what you're looking at. There is no colour in the course material. More graphs, and images might help. It looks like it's been produced in Word and printed out. Some of the course material could do with clearer sentences/explanations, however a majority is very clear. Brendan is very personable, and obviously knows his stuff. He has taught the syllabus many times. Overall, I'd be happy to recommend this course to anyone starting out in financial services. Tricia Elliott

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]