Trainer wasn’t that great. Pretty much just read directly from the book which could have been done alone at home too. Time wasn’t arranged/organised properly so felt that trainer was rushing to complete and couldn’t answer any questions students had. Maybe make course 7 days instead of 5 days if unable to cover study material. For being so expensive, would’ve expected a bit more Lovely venue, perfect location, polite receptionist with head scarf. Study Material is good. Thank you.Response : Thank you for your review and positive feedback regarding the venue and our course materials. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the training methods of the tutor presenting your CeMAP course. However, we always strive to provide our students with the best possible experience when attending our training courses. While we ensure that the study materials provided to our students are of the highest standard, our tutors, who have a wealth of industry knowledge and experience, have their own unique teaching styles which may vary from individual to individual. While you may have undertaken your first course with one tutor and this course with another, rest assured that every Simply Academy tutor is an expert in this field and will provide the best possible tuition to you. We wish you every success with your studies and exams. However, if you require any further support, please feel free to contact the Student Support Team who may be able to offer you further training via the Pass Assurance Scheme. Kind regards, SImply Academy
I attended the CeRER course after completing CeMAP 1,2 & 3 with SA over the summer and was very happy. I felt the CeRER offered poor value at almost £300 including VAT for a days training from 9am - 4pm. The content which was read from a book and given a test paper with a few hand outs, for the money and group size lunch would be a nice gesture. This wasn't a small group probably 24 people who I don't believe anyone was engaged in the training at all. On a positive note I took the exam 3 days later and passed first time so I guess it was worth the time & investment. I had emailed SA a couple of weeks ago to ask if they'd offer a discount for being a loyal customer to complete the DiPFA course as other companies were significantly cheaper but never had a reply which was disappointing.Response : Many thanks for your feedback, i would like to clarify some points made. Due to the forthcoming syllabus update we have seen a spike in registrants wishing to pass CeRER by the new year as a result your workshop was fully booked with 18 attendees’ (not 24). Other positive feedback suggests that the vast majority were engaged in their studies. As I’m sure you can appreciate it’s imperative that the CeRER Course Revision Guide is covered satisfactorily and some sections will, by their nature, necessitate reading with the delegate group. We recognise that interaction with the group is important and to this end we try and involve delegates by way of sample questions and exercises throughout the day. As a training company ultimately, we are based on results therefore I am delighted to hear you passed the subsequent exam within just 3 days of attending our course and wish you the very best in the future.
I’m sure the trainer knows his stuff, but myself and others just found that reading out of a book the whole time isn’t really what i’d call good training. Might be a bit of a dry subject, but a bit of energy from the trainer would have been good and techniques to make it a bit more memorable as he was doing it. Pete who teaches the cemap courses is good at that.Response : Dear Mike, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Simply Academy tutors are carefully selected and amongst the most knowledgeable in the industry. All tutors are fully qualified and are backed by years of practical experience. Our Teacher Development Program ensures the highest standards are offered with every course. I understand that your CeMAP course was undertaken with a different tutor and although I appreciate each tutor has a unique delivery style to ensure continuity, we do deliver the each of our programmes in a consistent format. Please be aware that your booking is backed by our Pass Assurance scheme, therefore should you require any further support post course please do feel free to get in touch with our Student Support team whom will be happy to assist further. Good luck with your exam.
The trainer was professional and knowledgable- he was great and made the material come alive best he could. But regarding the training material support it wasn’t what I expected. There was no tax table which I needed for my exam. There was no breakdown for the calculations I.e the only one we used was tile of 72 which wasn’t in the exam. There wasn’t anywhere near enough exam papers to practise on. Overall I’m dissapointed and it’s such a shame because I expected more from simply. I asked for more practise questions and I was told there are not anymore but when I did the exam I felt like the coverage of what the FCA requirements are, IHT , sols role wasn’t enough. This course should have been 2 days one going over policy etc and the 2nd going through mock papers and rationale.Response : Hi Randeep, Thank you for your valuable feedback and I am sorry to hear you are not fully satisfied with the course you attended. We always strive to provide our students with the best possible tuition, study materials, and environment to learn. I would like to point out that you are still within the Terms & Conditions timeframe to reattend the course free of charge under the Pass Assurance Scheme. If you would like to arrange this, please do email the student support team who will be only too happy to assist you – firstname.lastname@example.org I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about your tutor Alan, and I hope that we can assist you further with completing your qualification.
Simply Academy is a great course for learners to learn about the mortgage market, especially for people who have a little understanding about mortgages and the market currently. The trainers are professional, friendly and have been very helpful throughout the whole process.
I felt the teacher was not engaging with the class and just read the course material to us rather than explain and teach the subjectResponse : Many thanks for your feedback, which has been noted. As I’m sure you will appreciate, it’s imperative that the CeRER Course Revision Guide is covered satisfactorily and some sections will, by their nature, necessitate reading with the delegate group. We recognise that interaction with the group is important and to this end we try and involve delegates by way of sample questions on powerpoint and exercises throughout the day. We’d like to wish you every success in your forthcoming CeRER examination.
The trainer spent the week as a majority just reading the book out loud. There were a couple demonstrations on a white board but more could have been done. There was a screen behind him that was completely unused, a powerpoint or something would have really aided learning. We only spent one day covering unit 2 which was not sufficient. He did not show us any content from the book, instead we spent the entire day only going through 100 questions from mock tests. We were told that a third of these 100 questions could come up on the real exam. All of us students spoke of our dissatisfaction as this as what about the other two thirds? We hadn't touched any course material for unit 2. We were all upset about unit 2 and felt it hadn't been taught to us well at all.Response : Hi Jennifer, I am sorry to hear that you are not fully satisfied with the course you attended, and thank you for providing valuable feedback. Our records show you have attended a course hosted by one of our most experienced tutors whom since 1999 has helped over 2000 students achieve CeMAP status. Although you are correct that course material is used extensively regrettably you have failed to mention the many real life and examination scenarios this tutor provides to help candidates with understanding the syllabus. Our aim is to always provide our students with the best possible learning experience, including tuition, course materials, and study environment. I would like to point out that you are still within the Terms & Conditions timeframe to reattend the course free of charge under our Pass Assurance Scheme, so if you would like to arrange this, please do contact our support team who will be only too happy to assist.
I’ve requested additional materials being a customer but was rejected by simply unless I booked another courseResponse : Dear Ms Chandi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. In response our records show to date you have only enrolled onto our CeMAP 2&3 programme and in turn been provided with all the tools and resources in order to pass the subsequent exams. Should you require additional materials for CeMAP 1 please note you will need to enrol onto this programme to access further support relating to this module of study. Should you have any further queries please do feel free to contact us.
I feel really disappointed with how this course went when compared to the CeMAP 2&3 course I took a couple of weeks before. The teaching styles were so different I was left completely baffled on what I should be doing and what I should be focussed on. The first course (2&3) was via PowerPoint presentation with slides to write down to focus on those specific areas. The second was just reading through the textbook. It has not left me feeling confident and as I sit here now trying to revise I feel no better off than if I was to have Home studied. This is not a criticism of Paul who was lovely and extremely knowledgeable but a frustration that a course within the same company can vary so dramatically that it leaves me potentially not passing me exam. Why there isn’t a uniform approach to the courses you provide? It makes me feel that simply are nothing more than a middle man.Response : Dear Alix Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our records show you chose to attend a CM1 workshop in Birmingham & CM2&3 workshop in London hence why your tuition was delivered by 2 tutors. To clarify Simply Academy tutors are carefully selected and amongst the most knowledgeable in the industry. All tutors are fully qualified and are backed by years of practical experience our Teacher Development Program ensures the highest standards are offered with every course. Although I appreciate each tutor has a unique delivery style to ensure continuity we do deliver the CeMAP programme with the same material across all venues. Please note your booking is backed by our Pass Assurance scheme therefore should you require any further support post course please do feel free to get in touch with your course advisor whom will be happy to assist further. Best Wishes