Sort by:

Simply Academy Reviews

Manoj P, 26 Jan 2022

London

David Beever was excellent and provided the confidence to take the exam which i did and passed yesterday. I would recommend David and Simply Academy anytime! Thank you Simply Academy!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Macey N, 26 Jan 2022

I was disappointed with my first assessor as i didn't feel like the communication was clear or consistent. When my second assessor come along, it was a lot better. She supported me huge amounts and always responded in a timely manor. The only thing i'd say could have been better, was the organisation of some things. Overall, I've had a good experience with simply academy. I was impressed with all the materials and learning structures. My favourite part was the weeks webinar on CEMAP 1. I think this was a massive help.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Adam B, 21 Jan 2022

Birmingham

The course was brilliant, it has helped me pass my CeMAP exams. Thank you to Chris who is a great trainer.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Helen S, 20 Jan 2022

Luke was excellent. Really knows his subject and answered everyone's questions thoroughly. The only slight criticism I would have about the course itself, is that not enough time is spent focussing on Unit 2 and this was proved in my marks - 90% for Unit 1, but only 70% for Unit 2. I don't feel one and a half days is enough time to go through Unit 2. I would suggest at least 2 full days dedicated to it. But no complaints about Luke at all. He was great.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Abigail D, 20 Jan 2022

I thought that the overall course was great and I understood what the main goal was as I have passed. I do feel that everything that needs to be completed towards the end of the apprenticeship needs to be more clearer as when it is all given to you, you are very overwhelmed, well I certainly was. The criteria changed a lot which was confusing for myself and I had to change some of my work for this., which was very annoying after all the hard work put in initially.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kez C, 19 Jan 2022

I found the Paraplanning Apprenticeship fantastic overall. In addition to the technical knowledge gained through the exams, I feel that an apprenticeship is an excellent way to gain practical skills and experience. Due to the threat of redundancy, I changed jobs halfway through the course and this was no problem for Simply Academy - they were able to move everything to my new employer without a hitch. Maggie, my tutor, was encouraging and knowledgeable, and helped me a great deal throughout the course to keep me on track. I cannot thank her enough.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Georgia P, 18 Jan 2022

This course exceeded my expectations in all ways. Luke was really thorough and explained everything well, making sure we knew the concepts and terms but also explaining it all in simple terms for those of us who haven't had much industry experience. The material we were sent was excellent, plenty of practice tests and questions which I think has prepared me really well.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Prem G, 17 Jan 2022

Mauri was absolutely amazing. Have lots of patience and answered all our questions. Her way of explaining the terms or topics are very easy to understand.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Siobhan V, 26 Dec 2021

Very happy with the intense course. Luke made it very simple to understand

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Simon N, 23 Dec 2021

I enjoyed the course and found Chris an engaging trainer. My only feedback relates to topic 1. I appreciate that the Adviser Skills course is designed to complement the qualification courses you run and would benefit people who are new to the industry. Therefore, this is just my personal opinion, but in hindsight I would have only booked topics 2 and 3. Topics 2 and 3 addressed the areas I was hoping to cover on the course and I have taken a lot of points away which I feel will help me as an adviser. If you offered a course focusing solely on soft skills in isolation, I would have happily spent more time on the questioning techniques and role play exercises. This isn't really offered in the industry and I feel would be helpful to both new advisers and as a refresher for experienced advisers.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]