Sort by:

Simply Academy Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 1190 reviews

Holly S, 07 Dec 2021

Overall, i think the apprenticeship really does help to provide the additional materials and assignments to complete to enable someone to get a true understanding of what being a Paraplanner genuinely involves. I feel like there was more support for R01 and R02 - training days in London which were a huge help to me, and there were online weekly modules to watch. R03 didn't have this though and this is the toughest of the R0 exams and so i think more materials could be offered to students to help them with this. My tutor was absolutely incredible - Maggie really went above and beyond to help me understand subject matters when i was stuck and i am so grateful. Nothing was too much for her and she would always take time to help me whenever she could.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Steve R, 22 Nov 2021

A really useful refresher course for me, thank you!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Euan F, 17 Nov 2021

The Apprenticeship was very good - and Steve was a great tutor. However, complications with DSW made the end of the process very frustrating.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Will G, 12 Nov 2021

All in all I am very happy with the training I was provided throughout my apprenticeship. It would have been much more challenging without the assistance of a tutor and the resources provided by simply academy.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam M, 06 Oct 2021

Great teacher. However thought 1 week was far to short to cram everything into, specially as some parts we had to skip due to time. I have had to go back and go through a lot of the topics again due to the speed we went through them.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam M, 17 Sep 2021

Probably needs to longer than 5 days. Felt like a lot of the topics and also the majority of unit 2, were brushed over/rushed. Had to go back and put extra hours of study in to make up for it. Also upon taking the actual Unit 1 & 2 exams, a good few of the questions asked were not covered in the training; alot of the questions were also written different in the actual exam to the LIBF mock papers provided which made the actual exam alot more difficult. All in all, it was a great course with a good teacher. Just some feedback to make it even better.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Scott S, 15 Sep 2021

Overall I was happy with the course. My only feedback would be coming from a different sector I was ok with unit 1 as a lot of this I had experienced through my life but unit 2 was particullary hard being more about financial regulations etc. We only started unit 2 on the afternoon of day 4 and it seemed very rushed. Anyway I did manage to pass both units in the end. Scott.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Benjamin s, 03 Aug 2021

Leeds

Can i say, in 20+ years of being a part of training initiatives, whether that be inductions, company training or further learning like this, I have never come across a trainer as good or as engaging as Alan Downing. Absolutely superb. The only reason i give the course 4 stars is because the complexity of your end-of-unit questions, for a large portion, bare little resemblance to how they're written in the CeMAP exam with LIBF. This has thrown me massively when sitting the exam. certainly an area to improve on. Please let me reiterate, and I hope he gets to see this, Alan was fantastic 5*. Thank you Alan, you've been a great help in taking my journey forward. Ben Simmons

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

sharmila p, 02 Jul 2021

We almost had Unit 1 covered for 3.5 days and 1 day alone for Unit 2, which could have been better

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

nick N, 28 Jun 2021

London

IT was a great couse. Peter was great.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]