Sort by:

Simply Academy Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 940 reviews

Satinder S, 20 Nov 2020

Can't complain - was very happy with the trainer. I felt Maurita was excellent and very structured I would also like to add David was an excellent teacher too on Cemap 1

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sophie L, 17 Nov 2020

Southampton

Brilliant course and thanks to Terry for making it interesting and enjoyable.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kevin R, 16 Nov 2020

Bristol

Really enjoyed the week course, Jim was a great teacher. Made sure we all understood and was able to answer all queries. passed both units on my ceMAP1 this morning which would of taken me ages if self taught. cant recommend enough. looking forward to the next course with simply academy at the end of the month with cemap 2/3. Great Service Guys. Thanks

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stefano L, 11 Nov 2020

London

Intense but enjoyable course. Great credit to Peter for his competence on the subject.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah W, 10 Nov 2020

London

I loved the course, such an enjoyable week even though it was SUPER intense!! Pete is a fantastic teacher, his style is unconventional but it works brilliantly!! The intenseness of this course could've made it really difficult to keep focused, but with Pete's stories, jokes and amazing teaching style every day had an edge of fun to it as well and went pretty quickly. Looking forward to my CeMap 2 & 3 course!!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tom P, 09 Nov 2020

London

Pete knows his stuff and explains everything so well. The way he explains everything makes it so easy to remember as he is extremely thorough and goes above and beyond. He was funny throughout and made the course interesting. I went into the course not very confident I would pass the exam. I had the exam on the Saturday straight after and got 42 and 43 out of 50 for Unit 1 and 2. Highly recommend the course and Pete's exam tips helped massively with the exam. Cheers, Tom.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ana B, 04 Nov 2020

London

Amazing week, so much to learn in such short time, but Pete made it so easy with his great methods and tips. And we all appreciate the few jokes and personal stories that brings the course to life. Thank you again!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma M, 02 Nov 2020

London

The course led by Peter Slater was brilliant, informative and enlightening. I loved the pace and analysis of the work that we needed to cover and I left feeling well-prepared and ready to take the exam.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lilly B, 02 Nov 2020

James Selley was my assessor and he couldn't have been more helpful during the course, nothing was too much to ask and he was very knowledgeable on the subject and exam layout.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sophie L, 02 Nov 2020

I had the pleasure of having Linda Press as my tutor and I couldn't recommend her more, even through the first lockdown Linda was committed in providing me the best support via facetime/telephone and I couldn't have progressed and succeeded as much as I have without her! I passed my RO1 exam within 3 months and continued to finish my apprenticeship with a distinction, my full apprenticeship was completed within 14 months and I couldn't be happier with the results!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]