Sort by:

Simply Academy Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 805 reviews

Michael H, 16 Jul 2019

Manchester

Having studied CeMAP with Simply Academy, I knew I would be in safe hands to take my CeRER course with them, and I wasn't disappointed. Thanks for all your help!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jijo M, 10 Jun 2019

London

Books were confusing. When I registered, I received one, later I received an updated version and during course I got another one, which was very different from first two.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jessica P, 29 Jan 2019

Leeds

I felt this course was very in depth and covered all areas of the study book.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Holly O, 08 Nov 2018

Great elearning course, good quality. I worked through it over a couple of months and passed my last exam last week. Online tests helped a lot. Simply Academy staff were helpful from start to finish.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John D, 01 Oct 2018

Birmingham

Paul has a very engaging style, maybe 16 people on the course is too many,

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

john D, 11 Sep 2018

Birmingham

Paul was very friendly, good listener and good teaching style

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Zoe M, 07 Sep 2018

London

Our tutor really knew his stuff and the course pack provided was very informative and helpful. Overall a very good course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam R, 06 Jul 2018

Birmingham

Really enjoyed the course and was well supported by a very knowledgeable tutor. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Natasha L, 04 Jul 2018

Bristol

I didn't like the fact that we covered Unit 2 in a day. The fact that its referred to as 'common sense' is quite deflating. It may be common sense if you are a mortgage broker - but not someone who is new to the industry.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Toma H, 04 Jul 2018

Bristol

Paul was very good and knowledgeable, the only issue I have with the teaching is that we didn't spend enough time on Unit 2. We only started on Friday and we also finished early, we didn't even look at the course material in the book, we just looked at 100 most recent live questions. I sat the exam the next day and failed unit 2! I feel like if we had spent more time on that unit I would've had a better chance at passing. The venue was okay but apart from the 1st day, every morning I was told to wait in the reception for someone to come and collect me. Even though you can come and go as you please at lunch time. On Tuesday I arrived at 9.50 and didn't get collected and taken up until 10.25m...And the whole class had started at 10am. So i ended up missing out on some of the teaching which I paid a lot of money for. The classroom was quite small and felt like we were squashed in. There were too many of us, I had 2 more people sat at my desk with me when it was a 2 person desk! After hearing feedback from colleagues about the size of their class I was very disappointed. It made it harder to learn with so many people asking questions and not getting the time to review as we had to move on. I overheard Paul trying to sort out his next course which had 18 delegates booked when there was only space for 16. Looking at the size of the class and the attitude of staff when booking it seems clear that it's more about the money than teaching people to pass the exam which is very disappointing!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]