Sort by:

Simply Academy Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 1216 reviews

Richard B, 29 Jun 2022

I really found the course useful and its a great help to have the recordings to look back on over whilst doing my coursework. David was very clear, knowledgeable, engaging and broke it down into easy parts to follow. I did feel the course might be better over 3 days instead of 2 as it felt rushed slightly in parts due to the time constraints so maybe this could be looked at for future courses. I also felt the breakout room section not that useful as everybody in the breakout group really didn't know much about the subject we were meant to be talking about so not much useful learning came from them and it just felt like slightly wasted time. I got much more out of David going over the specific area's and breaking it down for us.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Claudine W, 23 Jun 2022

London

Very useful and condensed - our trainer was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all questions. We did rush through the 2nd Unit and I feel a lot of the students failed this unit because of this. To be fair - the trainer was asked numerous questions which meant we went at a slower pace

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Max B, 01 Jun 2022

Bristol

Paul was a very good teacher and I found him very engaging and understanding of everyone's needs and abilities. The venue was very smart, however, as someone who had to travel to Bristol, once there it was very difficult to get into the center where the course was located before the course stared. Due to traffic difficulties and parking it meant that we were a few minutes late on a couple of occasions. the journey in total should've taken about an hour but instead ended up taking nearer 2 hours. i would highly recommend that maybe the venue could be one nearer the outskirts of the city rather then right in the center as this would've saved a considerable amount of time.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James C, 01 Jun 2022

My tutor Margaret Bloor went above and beyond to ensure I completed my course. She was my tutor for 18 months and was very helpful throughout. I appreciated her calling weekly to ask how I was getting on, and she always made it clear to me that I can contact her whenever. She had previous knowledge of the mortgage market which really helped me passed my Cemap exams. I was a big fan of the seminars provided by Simply Academy to help pass Cemap - all tutors involved in that were great. I felt the course itself was good, I had a few debates with the content such as role plays (eg, success in a role play wasn't very logical) but there was a great team behind the scenes to discuss issues like this. Simply Academy provided me with various services if I needed it, such as support if I was struggling in my role as an apprenticeship. The workload itself wasn't too difficult to manage with a job and was always marked swiftly. Massive thank you to everyone involved during my 18 months, especially Margaret who was an absolute star and will be missed!!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ciaran M, 09 May 2022

Throughout the apprenticeship journey I was provided with enough resources and guidance to ensure that I could learn and successfully progress. My tutor, William Beattie, was well informed of the subject matter and responded to all of my questions and requests. The content itself was challenging, informative and improved my understanding of the finance industry.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

THOMAS M, 26 Apr 2022

My trainer was really friendly and happy to help at every stage throughout the process responding to emails and telephone calls very quickly. The material supplied was excellent and learner friendly. The structure of the course leading into my CEMAP exams worked very well.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kyas J, 01 Apr 2022

My tutor Margaret Bloor was wonderful to work with, she is very knowledgeable and helped me a lot working through the apprenticeship. I could tell that she had a genuine care and gave words of encouragement throughout.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ian F, 02 Mar 2022

Teaches what you need for the exam but would prefer in a classroom

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jay P, 17 Feb 2022

London

Great training, I have had Dave Beever for both Cemap 1, 2&3. Very knowledgeable. Easy to understand..I would highly recommend simply academy.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Harry G, 15 Feb 2022

Birmingham

Great Course, Paul our teacher was fantastic and full of knowledge

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]