Sort by:

Simply Academy Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 904 reviews

Martin W, 21 Jun 2018

Leeds

This course is suited as if you had no prior knowledge in the subject area. Now based on my personal experience there was a few people in the group who had no background in financial services or any "mortgage" knowledge, these people seemed to struggle the most as they just didn't any knowledge. So maybe the only thing I could say to improve your workshop is when people book onto the course just check that they have received the book from LIBF and have given it a brief read. From my point of view, I have had 8-9 months already in the mortgage business, seeing how the process works. However, this course taught me things that I never knew and clarified things that I was unsure about. Brendan was a fantastic teacher and I believe he dealt with every situation greatly.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Holly C, 14 Mar 2018

London

Peter was an excellent teacher, enjoyed the course. Well worth the money!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jan P, 14 Mar 2018

London

Good course, would highly recommend it for the level of expertise exhibited by the trainer, the focus on achieving the course desired outcome and the opportunity to meet other people working toward similar goals joining the industry.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Brian P, 30 Jan 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the CMAcert online course. I could fit it in around my current job, and being able to work on the course on my iPad was helpful. This is a completely new industry to me and this course has taught me so much to help in my new job. I would definately recommend the course to other people. Thanks again Simply!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mario P, 16 Jan 2018

London

9 to 4 would be much better than 10 to 5. Also the exam on a Friday being 3pm is also late. Should be 1pm ish early afternoon. Peter was fantastic though and helped me pass my exam.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

George S, 12 Dec 2017

Compliments CeMAP and is much more interesting. The finding your client unit alone is worth it's weight in gold! special thanks to Maggie who was always on hand with support.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Angela B, 07 Dec 2017

Bristol

Terry took a little bit to warm up, but was very good overall. I felt that he taught us some different memory strategies and was very good at picking up what was needed from the students.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kate W, 15 Nov 2017

Bristol

Alan was brilliant! I don’t feel I could have passed without his support! Thank you Alan I can now move forward in my role!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nelly W, 09 Nov 2017

London

would be easier if the slides presented by the trainer could be distributed to the students

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amy B, 19 Oct 2017

Manchester

Really good course - Thank you very much- will recommend

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]