Sort by:

Mental Health First Aid Wales Reviews

Phil. H, 01 Oct 2022

Course was very well presented. Opportunity to reflect in home groups. Would highly recommend other staff to participate in Mental Health Irst Aiders.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alexandra M, 01 Oct 2022

Thank you for your guidance, patience and expertise Angela! Sad the course is over, would happily sign up to another one. Highly recommend!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jill D, 30 Sep 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed the course , I found it informative with the right amount of discussion and group work. Would recommend this course to colleagues. Steve made the course interesting and challenging with a good mixture of practical exercises. I feel I will now be more prepared to deal with mental health issues both at home and in the workplace.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jonathan H, 30 Sep 2022

Wrexham

The instructor made us at ease throughout the course especially during the difficult areas. A real gem. Thanks

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hemali L, 30 Sep 2022

Ange is brilliant with people. She is patient, knowledgeable, approachable and excellent listener. I love how she operates an open door policy and promotes self care to ensure healthy mental well-being of the first aiders post ans though out the course. Ange is good at reading her audience and handles cognitive overload very well. I would not just recommend the course but also the instructions. Thank you for sharing all your knowledge and experience throughout the session.
Response : Thank you so much for your kind words. It was wonderful to train with you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark R, 29 Sep 2022

Excellent and informative. Prior to the course I thought I was knowledgeable on the topic of mental health but this course has challenged my perceptions and left me much more aware of what MH means and how to act, particularly in situations of crisis.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kate K, 29 Sep 2022

I found the course to be very informative, thought provoking and very well executed by the tutors. I feel confident in areas I would not have considered before the course and able to understand the importance of directness which can be a clouded area in today's society.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jackline B, 29 Sep 2022

Cardiff

I love the fact that I learn more about mental well-being and it’s good to seek help whenever needed. Mental illness doesn’t discriminate anyone but it can handle hence open up.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

ceri o, 29 Sep 2022

very informative course and well thought-out

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Robert J, 29 Sep 2022

Very well put together with clear topics and facts. Both Instructors worked very well together, presented well and engaged with us on all levels. Interesting discussions and relevant to the course. Overall a good and engaging experience.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]