Sort by:

Mental Health First Aid Wales Reviews

Peter G, 06 Feb 2023

Excellent course and so glad to be given the oppurtunity to take part. Steve was excellent at teaching and using own personal experiences to express the reality of what we are to deal with. Steve was excellent at keeping us all focused and in tune during what could of been a long two days. I am now looking into further courses i.e the assist course. Thankyou Steve

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kelly S, 06 Feb 2023

Steve was remarkably patient and easy to communicate with. He delivered the course in away everyone was able to understand, but also comfortable to raise their hand if they was not sure about anything. He made me feel at ease as I am someone who struggles with confidence when out of my comfort zone. The role plays were a part that I was going to struggle with, but they were fine and I managed well due to the fact that I didn't feel I was singled out in front of everyone and put on the spot. Thoroughly enjoyed the 2 day course and learnt a lot.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kayleigh A, 05 Feb 2023

Loved it. I would do it all over again tomorrow if I could. But moving forward now I know on how and the right was to help someone through a difficult time. Especially with my line of work being in construction. Thank you for a fantastic course and understanding

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

AARON G, 03 Feb 2023

Very good

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

A M, 03 Feb 2023

Great course. Highly recommend. Instructor was informative and the course was laid back and easy to follow

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Akash B, 03 Feb 2023

Excellent course. I would like to do the suicide prevention one too please.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David J, 03 Feb 2023

Tony was excellent and made the course enjoyable

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ethan S, 03 Feb 2023

Tony was fantastic and had a good balance of videos, interaction, self reading, group work and created a laid back atmosphere. He is clearly very passionate about his work and was a great teacher.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lee M, 03 Feb 2023

I think more experience learning would be effective. Like the miriam task but instead of a group if it was one person taking control to get them trained and experienced in a controlled environment

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andy P, 03 Feb 2023

Excellent course. Tony was a great trainer. Good pace and very informative.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]