Sort by:

Mental Health First Aid Wales Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 1348 reviews

Maisie-Jane H, 24 May 2022

Very informative. I feel a lot more confident in my ability to help people who are in mental health crisis. Found the tutor to be very helpful, knowledgeable and thoughtful. nothing was too much and I was very thankful that he shared known experiences. I found the resources to be easy to navigate. The only thing I would say is how helpful I found the video on psychotic crisis, I feel this type of resource would be more helpful for me to feel more confident in all types of crisis. seeing what I would be seeing is the best way for me to take in information. Over all I really enjoyed the course and the tutor was amazing :)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alison G, 24 May 2022

Informative course with lots more detail and information available in the manual for future reference.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Clive M, 19 May 2022

Very good course and helpful

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Samantha P, 19 May 2022

Cathy was a fantastic trainer, very knowledgeable in this topic. Confident and clear delivery of the content. 4.5 hours was not enough time to run through the content though and we had to rush through the skills practice at the end which was a shame. Group discussion was very valuable however I felt the timings of the course didn't allow for enough of this.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo T, 17 May 2022

Cardiff

The course was really useful / insightful in providing help and guidance in the mental health area Carly was clear and concise and talked through what are some sensitive subjects with real compassion The venue was the only negative aspect - a bit tired and canteen not very great

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jay R, 13 May 2022

It was great, but would have preferred to do it in person rather than online.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anni L, 13 May 2022

Course was well delivered. Open discussion was enabled and I veryone engaged. It would be nice to have a Certificate from an exam as well as attendance. Its great to have good resources to take home ( a book ) that is an easily accessible reference for home / work. Many thanks

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anne C, 12 May 2022

I enjoyed the course and the course materials/ videos were particularly useful. I will definitely be revisiting the manual.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam L, 12 May 2022

Fast paced.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

alex s, 12 May 2022

Happy with the course - particularly with the information regarding suicide.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]