Sort by:

Mental Health First Aid Wales Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 1348 reviews

Rebecca V, 25 Apr 2022

Both sessions were very rushed and I feel if I had been a first time attendee rather than attending for a refresher then I wouldn't have understood a lot of it. These sessions should be stretched to 3/4 days if not full days. I attended 2 full face to face days with MHFA England and that style of learning definitely benefitted me more.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James H, 08 Apr 2022

Would be much better in person. Sometimes there was too much direct talking from the leader. The tech let us down in the final session, so we couldn't view videos. The leader was very approachable, very helpful in giving us space to say how we were feeling each time, and excellent at answering questions during the presentations. I found it hard to remember the vast array of information presented so I am grateful for the course materials to which I can refer afterwards. A good time to pause and reflect about mental health. Thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Daniel D, 15 Mar 2022

A most enjoyable course. As someone with a background in mental health services, much of the course served as a very welcome refresher. I very much enjoyed meeting new people and I thought that the Tutor was very good and very knowledgeable. On the whole, a very pleasant experience

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

nia G, 18 Feb 2022

very good course for raising awareness

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anna D, 17 Feb 2022

instructors were wonderful and supportive. Good understanding of the topic. the overall materials and guidance aren't anything new to practice- however they highlight and also help practitioners have the confidence to fill that void that is there in relation to mental health.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Georgia B, 28 Jul 2021

Felt some of the modules we covered were interesting but not as likely to be handled in the situation we are being MHFA trained (work). For example I feel it would have been more beneficial to understand how to approach eating disorders and gambling opposed to psychosis as these are potentially more likely to come up in a work scenario. However, I did find the psychosis module very interesting and would be interested to understand more.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sally V, 26 Jul 2021

The manual is an excellent resource. It would be good If MHMWales have ongoing access to it.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Iestyn H, 02 Jul 2021

I felt that the online course was just repeated in the training by Sam. There was no need for the online training, or it could have been condensed.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lauren P, 22 Jun 2021

The exercises are too repetitive and you are basically just going back over the Manual and online workshops you did before the course. There needs to be more scenario led exercises, appreciate role play is difficult in this situation, perhaps more information on how this is handled during COVID if we are managing teams remotely to be able to pick things up to notice behavioural changes.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

lucy c, 16 Jun 2021

Thank you

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]